You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Broken Man (a fiction-trail challenge # 2 entry)

in #fiction-trail8 years ago

A very nicely written piece. You scripted the emotion conveyed really well. I really like how you tied it all up in the end. Beat for beat, this was such an entertaining read. Best of luck in the challenge!

Sort:  

Thanks, @jedau! That means a lot from a practiced writer like you. I've just been reading A Day In The Clouds and Silver Lining in the last couple of days and am really liking them both.

Crap, I think that might have actually dropped it a cent! How can that be? Well, that answers a question I've been wondering about...sort of. Maybe if I had unvoted and revoted nearer to when my vote was put in, it would have affected it the other way, I'll have to try that out too. If I keep on the trail that is, it's still just an experiment. Sorry! I'm going to have to send you some steem now ;)

No worries :-) Your moral support and good opinion of it is worth more than the cents. It makes me very happy that all you great authors like it.

Of course, now that you have sent me some Steem, I'll accept it graciously and with many thanks x

:) xo Oh...I think they found our poor poor donkey in nn's newest post...

Oh yes I saw that post, but was on my tablet and was going to reply later. I've replied to it now, but not directly to your post, so you won't get a notification.

I wouldn't say "practiced", I'm just a beginner who has put some reps in haha I'm so glad to hear you say that! I hope to hear from you in the comments section one of these days :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41