You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Fiberartists?

in #fiberartists6 years ago

I have been lucky to meet wonderful fiberartists/scientists here @fiberartists... I write also scientists because you often need to know a lot about fiber behaviour and reactions when doing dyeing... pop over to @luthvarian to see what I mean...

Personally I am an experimenter. Over the years I tried many techniques (: macrame, felting, crocheting, knitting, sewing, machine knitting, spinning). This has helped me appreciate the heritage value of techniques and the importance of passing them on even at a complete amateur level (like mine)...

I have included your tag this week in my post because I support initiatives that promote the networking of people with similar interests and also that provide a platform those who seek advice.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I actually found @luthvarian and am enjoying her posts very much. I look forward to getting to know you as well. I'm so excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42