FFF: another vegan trick

in #fff4 years ago

Friday food fight seconds

Tricked my girls family into enjoying a vegan dish. Pesto pasta is one of my goto’s

vegan pesto pasta

823i0ibw61.jpg
Start this dish with a bundle of Brussels. Diced in quarters then baked for 20 at 375 with grape seed oil
62df83ac3h.jpg
Then add broccoli and bake another 20
qrnz0q3i3s.jpg
Last few minutes while doing pasta I add peppers. This time I went with green bell. At this time I make my simple pesto. Simply pesto is chopped. I went with rosemary, thyme, sage and the Brussels greens that fell of during dicing them for quarters.
a8xn227asr.jpg
Blend with grape seed oil for your “sauce”

gy6ogxx3ok.jpg

Take your noodles and pesto and put back into oven. I then turn off and let the heat leftover combine the flavors. This time I went with quinoa based farfelle.
gxofwxxsja.jpg
Stir it up and serve. My girls family was super happy and no complaints about the lack of the M word

Know it’s not the prettiest but the dish works

y9ik7di2xr.jpg

Sort:  

Love pesto, I use fresh basil, garlic and pine nuts, with just enough extra virgin olive oil to make mine. Great on panni's.
Nice post you vegan you!😉

Yes!!! I’m all about pesto anything. Love the use of Brussels, one of my favorite veggies.

Done right they really hit the spot in season

Would you believe they aren’t readily available in some countries? I’ve had a harder time finding them in Greece but finally came across a batch at the weekly farmers market here. I also had a really tuff time finding them in Costa Rica. It’s nice to have Brussels in abundance. Enjoy, my friend!



Hey @toddfoster, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Join [Steem Power Up Day] (https://steampeak.com/spud/@beerlover/the-1st-beer-power-up-day) at the 1. of December and power up BEER

@toddfoster
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 71
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
08F6D3C4-2E31-4DE3-821B-8E24317A2F51.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

It’s so nice to see more and more people sharing non processed biproducts of slaughtered farm animals and bi-winged creatures.

You’re an excellent addition to #fff @toddfoster, thanks for throwing down with us. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Enjoy finding a community that creates quality posts and inspiration for the kitchen. Thanks for stopping by

Oh yum! Pesto pasta is one of my go-to's when I either need to use up some herbs and greens, don't feel like making anything else, or just really want some yummy pasta. :) So, I make it often, haha.

I’m knocking out all my gotos for these carnivores to see the better side of food:)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Healthy and green or green and healthy lifestyle.😊👍🏾

Another dude that really knows how to cook, I'm starting to realize that I may have to step up my game here @fff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80