You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Night Eats! | Gyros Burger with Tzatziki and Fries!

in #fff5 years ago

Ok, I need a few details. Do you just fry rutabagas (never had one) like you do potatoes? And do you use ground lamb for your gyros -- or just ground beef. (LOVE Gyros. Haven't had one in years ... and wow I miss it. I may have to break down and do my own -- eventually.)

Sort:  

I baked these guys, but I did contemplate frying them. I'm sure frying would be amazing. When I make gyros burgers I do use ground lamb and for the real gyros I use shaved lamb which we looooove. You should make it, that tzatsiki sauce is amazing (and easily spiced up ;) ) I hope you'll share it when you make them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71