You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cashew Ricotta & Spinach Stuffed Manicotti-what… you thought we didn’t eat cheesy pasta anymore? : Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Beautiful entry and "Duh, it’s our last name… @dandays, get it 🤦🏼‍♀️)" got it now. Where do you come up with some of the recipes for the dishes you make, they are not your everyday PBJs. Showed my wife this one and will try to duplicate. When we do I will send you a couple of pics.

Sort:  

Definitely send me some pics. I get a lot of my inspiration from the crew at @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday and will spend some time scouring the net looking for other recipes. The thing is I always follow recipes pretty loosely and usually end up adding a ton of things or substituting to make it gluten free, dairy free, etc. I can’t wait to see her triple F debut. Thank you for the support @thebigsweed :)

Upon returning from town yesterday, as I opened the front door my olfactory receptor told me my wife was cooking. I hustled to get the camera, thinking about an entry for #fff.
When I asked Robin to take some pictures of the meal she was putting together, her exact words were, "You want to use this lunch for an entry, it is nothing special."
Well she did as I requested, cooking and taking pictures while I tended to some things outside.
Nothing special to her is not so mundane to me.
In about 45 minutes, lunch was ready, and she had created a meal and an entry for #fff, that was anything but, not special.
Robin is still a little bit hesitant to post, so today we will sit down together and create a post, as I review with her the way to navigate Steemit.

Yes!!!! I’m happy to hear you’ve finessed your way into her Steemit subconscious. My husband had to employ very similar tactics with me… now look…. I’m specificallly excited about this Friday now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28