You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Salisbury Steak And Mashed Potatoes (Take Two).

in #fff5 years ago

I got you with the wife having to step in on occasion to advert disaster.
The alternative to the heavy cream seemed to work out, as the end product looks delicious.
I don't know if you have ever tried leaving the skin on the potatoes and mashing the whole potatoe. With red potatoes the skin adds a wonderful flavor. Be back in a minute, I believe we have some left over smashed potatoes in the frig.

We did have some left.

IMG_2798.JPG

Still good, even cold. From what i understand most of the nutritional value is in the skin of the potato.
You may want to give it a try.
Happy Easter and God Bless you and your loved ones.

Sort:  

Thank you. I hope you had a good Easter too. We had both our sons and their families with us for the weekend, so that was very nice.

I do actually generally use potatoes, and if it's red or even golden potatoes, I usually leave the skin on. We'll do that for potato salad, too. Since we had the box of instant potatoes, I tried it the first time as a timesaver, but got the steps wrong. This time, since the box was open, I went for it again, and got it right. :) I think we're out of instant potatoes, so if do any more it will be back to making them from scratch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56