You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Eat In A Day: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Great post, each and every picture of a meal, a snack, or just a plate of fruit and veggies is always a treat for the eyeballs. These perfectly prepared and displayed dishes do play havoc with my gastric juices though.
So you count your fruit. That raised a big question in my head, If you, lets say, take a strawberry and cut it in half, does that count for two pieces.
Funny story with the mahi tacos. You know what they say about yard bird, everything tastes like chicken and just maybe your Costa Rican friends were trying to send you off with one last bit of neighborly love, mahi that tastes like chicken.

Sort:  

A strawberry is a strawberry is a strawberry. I will consider size classification though, small, medium, or large. Haha

Dandays knew it was mahi but I got it in my head and couldn’t let it go. It’s funny how we do that sometimes. A month away from CR and I feel much more like myself again. It’s nice to trust your neighbors and people again. I’m sure the mahi incident had nothing to do with local Costa Rican’s and everything to do with my crazy ass. Haha. Nice hearing from you @thebigsweed !

From what I see and read, England and what it has to offer is working out great. Now that CR is in your rear view mirror let the real fun begin.
In 6 months you guys will probably be talking with that funny twang in your voices. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42