Great Meal After A Very Productive Day! #foodfightfriday

in #fff5 years ago

Feast your eyes on this meal that I wiped up tonight. After a long and productive day in the woods, getting our firewood for the upcoming winter, I was famished. No problem, as we had planned this meal earlier in the day.
Lets start with everyone's favorite comfort food, mac and cheese.
From there we'll go to the garden fresh green beans, sauteed in olive oil, and a clove of garden fresh garlic,
and home made pesto, a real favorite of ours.
IMG_6444.JPG

The Sword fish has been marinating since early this morning.
Being an early riser, following my morning coffee at 3:45 AM, I followed the directions #farm-mom had written out for making the marinate.
Goes something like this, a little bit of this, a little bit of that, a good pinch of this, a good pinch of that, a teaspoon of this, a teaspoon of that. You got the idea, it was a lot of stuff. One ingredient I do remember is the Orange Marmalade. I had purchased the stuff the week before at the farmers market.

IMG_6446.JPG

Quick pic of the green beans from the garden, with a couple of broccoli flowerets.

IMG_6453.JPG

Some Everything French Bread, toasted in some olive oil. A layer of the Pesto spread over these toasted babies, what a mouth watering delight!

IMG_6450.JPG

Two and a half gallons of fresh brewed organic Green Tea. A real staple in our home, it's that or water.
Of course that doesn't include a couple of beers, or a glass of wine every so often, well maybe a little more often than every so often, you know what I mean.
Besides, red wine has all that healthy stuff in it, and I'm all about staying healthy.

IMG_6447.JPG

Well, that's it my #foodfightfriday buddies, a real winner.

Wow, watch out, a little less supervision every week. #Farm-mom is on the verge of really being able to take a full night off from cooking, as I'm getting this s--t down!

IMG_6451.JPG

belt.gif

Going for the 3peat. 🍻

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6Hdakkbf8Nrrd7y3JHBtBAhn31Qyvc6kZfmGAENgu5bC92bg5rPMWdk465vZwrJGERYR5XnXJfZDUySr3vgmwsiyA7iiJmtsP.gif

Sort:  

Absolutely delicious meal you wiped up here and that after a hard day's work in the woods! Great fff entry @thebigsweed:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping buy @lizelle.

Wait, wait, I’ll be back in a minute, I didn’t get passed the first sentence yet, did you say “wiped” up?

Feast your eyes on this meal that I wiped up tonight.

Yup, you sure did. 👍🏿 That’s awesome. Ok, I’m going to go read again.

Dude.. are you sure it wasn’t two pinches of those and only 1 pinch ‘like this,’ not 1 pinch ‘of this?’ I’ll let you take the lead on this one but I’ve seen my fair share of pinches. Ok, I’ll be back..

Back. Great contender per usual @thebigsweed, Fridays just ain’t the same without you. Good call with your belts, too, good one! 👍🏿 It reminded me I didn’t even put up one frikkin belt on mine—doh!!!!

Well, You're the second person to mention my use of the word wiped in my opening line. #farm-mom mentioned it to me after reading this post, and for the second time, I had a good laugh. The first chuckles occurred while writing this first line. Now that this has caught your eye, I'm laughing for the third time.
I'm glad to see someone is paying attention, and at least reading the initial line.
Have been super busy the past several weeks, but have also been taking a lot of pictures of all of the activity. I believe I've got quite a few good posts in store, and I'm excited to share, once things calm down a little.
Have a great Sunday!

@thebigsweed
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 62
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 154 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for the wonderful words, they are very encouraging. Have a wonderful day @trufflepig


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared, thanks for the resteem and up-vote, always greatly appreciated.

Food looks great nice job! Love this little banner with the champ belts and thebisweed! Ava has basketball travel league tryouts this week !

Hey Ry, thanks for checking it out. Tell Ava I said good luck, and let the games begin. If you read this, I will be giving you a call later. Have a doctors appointment tomorrow in NJ, and thought I would stop by for an hour or so in the morning to go over some CRYPTO.

You out did yourself this week @thebigsweed. The swordfish was awesome, cooked to perfection. Can you make it again soon...pretty please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64