You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Kento: Hibachi On Wheels

in #fff5 years ago

Sometimes people are a bit snobby about food trucks and maybe a few years ago that may have been the case, but I find there are so many of them these days in big cities especially and the competion has made them really step up the game the last few I have tried the food has always been excellent as you say the scase was for you

Sort:  

Hey, @tattoodjay.

Oh, the taste was great. Just not the price. Where we're at is not a big food truck place by any means, and neither are the neighboring towns. We're like at the starting of all that in this area. The larger metropolitan areas like Portland, Salem and Eugene have them, I just haven't ever been.

The price is what has got me, along with the portions. I think I can jack up the latter while reducing the former and still make some money. :) Next week I'll have a post on how I did. :)

I am lucky I guess in NYC there are so many of them, there is a lot of competition so the prices are reasonable, well reasonable for NYC, nothing is cheap here LOL

Looking forward to your post next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49