You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Salisbury Steak And Mashed Potatoes (Take Two).

in #fff5 years ago

Isnt it crazy how that always happens you decide what you want to cook and then your missing a couple of key ingredients, happens to me all the often as well.

bits been ages since i have had Salsbury Stealk now you have nme wanting it again soon

Messed up and drained my voting power a bit so !tip

Sort:  

Hey, @tattoodjay.

Tonight I'm cooking again, but I do have all the ingredients this time, so things should turn out okay. It's something I've made before, what our family calls American Tacos, so I won't be posting about it again next week. Still, I'm hoping to be done with the prep and cooking rather quickly.

Well, that's nice of you. Thank you for the tip. :)

dang are you trying to get me to stop being so good with my diet LOL, I love Tacos as well, actually thinking about it there not really to bad for my diet, now I need to decide which dish I will cook tomorrow to eat, either way I need a supermarket run as I don't have all the ingredients for either

You take away the tortillas, which is a lot of the carbs and the calories, and maybe tone down the cheese and sour cream, and tacos aren't that bad. Ground beef, taco seasoning, kidney beans, cheddar, olives, tomatoes, lettuce.

We do variations. Sometimes it's salad. That would seem to be in line with most diets, and it's still just as tasty, really. :)

Better go make that supermarket run.

No rush for the supermarket run thats for lunch tomorrow, so I will go early morning before it gets crowded there one of the Supermarkets here is on strike, so the one I go to is crazy busy at the moment so early morning is the best time to go there and get in and out quick.
Yes with thin and crispy tacos it wouldn't be to bad, and I do let myself have something more substantial and enjoyable on one day of the weekend as a treat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39