House Of Schnitzel's 250g Graziers Rump Steak - A Food Fight Friday Entry

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

House Of Schnitzel 5.jpg

After being made to stay behind after work for 15 minutes on a Friday afternoon, and let's hope I get paid overtime for my inconvenience, I was extremely tired, sweaty and extremely ready for the weekend.

I popped into the Eureka Tavern to quench my thirst, after stepping off the train dehydrated and exhausted.
While re-hydrating with an icy cold Coca Cola (relax, it's no sugar), I noticed that their restaurant section would be opening
soon. So it was time to head on into the...

House Of Schitzel 1.jpg

On Friday nights, they have a special 20% off of their steak menu and they also have an unlimited refills drink special for like $4. So for $20 you can easily have a great night per person. I'd made the mistake of ordering what I thought was an entree plate of onion rings on the side. I was offered the cheesy garlic bread for free along with the usual small bread rolls in the blue bowl (those aren't eggs pictured below).

House Of Schnitel 2.jpg
If this is the entree, I was going to be in trouble!

House Of Schnitzel 3.jpg
Extra cheesy garlic bread

House Of Schnitzel 4.jpg
A massive plate of deep fried onion rings

After the onion rings and the garlic bread were placed on the table, I knew I was going to being trouble. This was far too much food. I could only hope that the steak I had also ordered wasn't going to be massive.

House Of Schnitzel 5.jpg
250 gram graziers rump steak with mushroom sauce, chips and garnish

Thankfully it wasn't, but it was still way too much food what should be entrees. I'd only recommend ordering the onion rings if there at least 3 people with you. Don't get me wrong, they tasted fantastic, but there were just too much of them.

House Of Schnitzel 6.jpg
The free salad bar complete with beetroot balls

House of Schnitzel 7.jpg
There was so much food left over I had ask for a 'doggy bag'

They also had a free icecream machine, but I was so full. It might make an appearance in the next Food Fight Friday entry.
We'll see. ;)

Bon Appetite!

Sort:  

Hey, shaidon.

I don't know. That looks like the right amount of food to me. :) Okay, maybe I would have needed to take some home, too. I do like onion rings—that many onion rings, though. They'd have to be really irresistible.

When you say 250 pound steak, what do you mean? I'm guessing five to six ounces for the stake, maybe. Kind of hard to tell.

Still, looks like a proper high carb meal.

250grams I meant. Geez. I am getting my measurements all mixed up.

Hey, no worries. I figured it was something like that. I can't even imagine what 250 pound-steak would look like, but I estimate it would be at least half if not a quarter of a cow and you'd have to hang it from the ceiling to eat it because it wouldn't fit on the table, let alone on a plate. And you might want to bring some friends. :)

Hands down my favorite contender of yours yet, @shaidon. Great article, happy Saturday, sir.

Makes me want a big huge plate of onion rings is what it did.

You would have most certainly be welcome to half of what was on that plate. Way too much for an entree.

It was a great re-heated lunch the next day. :) And it's Sunday here now.
I normally schedule the posts to factor in for the time difference.

Happy Sunday, yeah! That’s what I meant.

Wow nice, nothing like a full meal after a long week

Strangely, this turned out to be too much for me (a rarity for sure).

Oooh, just the title of your entry made me crave some chicken schnitzel and purple cabbage. The best i had was at a local German restaurant in Ft Lauderdale that my brother took me to. I need to go back soon! :)

I apologize, I almost missed your food fight contender… that definitely looks like a feast. Between the onion rings, the cheesy garlic bread and the free refills, I’m already full- that steak plate looks to be a decent size too. I would have taken it all home so I could just go straight to the ice cream bar you speak of 😋. Nice food fight @shaidon!

The steak was relatively small by comparison. I should have had a photo of the inside as it was cooked to perfection.

It was so much food. Thank you for holding these competitions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes it just feels good to gorge 🤷🏼‍♀️ I don’t hold this competition, @jlsplatts, @dandays, and @weirdheadaches do. @dandays is my husband so I try and be as supportive and active as I can. It’s always good to see you here :)

Luckiest guy I know.

YES!! Now that is how you order a meal. A little of this... a lot of that...some of that... a couple bites of this
Nice job leaving No leftover food behind. It is a serious epidemic in the restaurant industry. HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45