You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Salisbury Steak And Mashed Potatoes (Take Two).

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Howdy Glen,

The end product looks good. I am sure it is very delicious. But, so much work! And from that, one can tell you love to cook.

I eat to live. I will settle for a bowl of instant noodles, or a sandwich - if I have to prepare my own food. lol

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Hey, Vincent.

As far as recipes goes, this was one of the easier ones—if we had all the ingredients. My detour with the heavy cream certainly didn't help.

I can't say I do enjoy cooking that much, but it's fine when it goes as it should and then people like what I cooked. Otherwise, I'm not in it for the fame and glory. :)

I pretty much eat to live myself. If I didn't have to cook once a week, I wouldn't. It just helps to keep the peace right now while my wife is the one working full-time and my youngest son and his wife is here (she does most of the cooking).

re: end product

It was pretty good. Enough to make me think I need to do it again.

You could have fooled me, Glen. So much time spent in the kitchen and you don't enjoy cooking.
Anyhow, I am sure you are very pleased that dinner turned out well, and that everyone enjoyed it. :-)

Hey, Vincent.

I guess it could seem like I'm spending a lot of time, just because I end up writing about my adventures, but really, it's once a week, if that, so I'm not really getting into a rhythm, and then I'm always in a hurry to get it done because I want to get back to STEEM and finish off the week strong.

I can't say I totally hate it. I can do it when I need to. There are a few things I know how to do pretty well, and so I feel good when I make those. But otherwise, there's a lot of stress involved. :) I don't know if it's that big of a deal really. It is what it is.

This time dinner turned out good, as far as I'm concerned. I'm learning not to really care about what others think because they're too all over the board and there's really nothing I can do about it.

Glen, you are too nice and you pampered your children too much. They should be grateful grandpa is cooking, that there is food on the table at meal times. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61