You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well Looky Here! We got ourselves a Friday Feast for #FFF!!! ~ #yeahboiiiiiiii

in #fff5 years ago

Where’s our invite. That food looks delish and I bet she knows exactly what she’s doing in the kitchen. I didn’t know cassava had cyanide in it. I just discovered cassava flour, cassava is pretty popular in Central America, and started making yuca fries… do yuca fries contain cyanide too? Damn it, is that why I woke up feeling a bit hungover today? They are freaking delicious though 😋. Lucky you getting to feast on some Brazilian goods without having to make it yourself. Happy food fight @intothewild!

Sort:  

My door is always open, however if I were you, I would keep following your path of central and S. America, seems to be working well for you guys. That, and MN is pretty far north, it gets cold here.....like realllllllyyy cold, not sure if that's your cup of tea or not. But we lucked out with a 70 degree Easter here today, so chalk that up as a win!

I was reading that cassava is also sometimes referred to as Yuca, especially here in the US. So yeah, I'm pretty sure it's got cyanide, but apparently the stuff you buy at the market is clear of it, so I think maybe you just had too much to drink, haha! Happy fff right back atcha!

Yeah, you can keep the cold. We are from California so that makes us total sissy’s when it comes to cold 🥶.

I also did some research after reading your post and apparently there are two kinds of yuca, sweet and bitter. The yuca that’s sold in stores in the US are the sweet kind and those yuca have very minuscule traces of cyanide. I imagine the yuca sold here in Costa Rica are also the sweet variety, and hopefully they are also clear of cyanide 🤷🏼‍♀️ Otherwise just boiling them (which is a necessary part of preparing them) cooks it all out- I believe 🥴

Edit: no drinking over here ‍♀️‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44