You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Kento: Hibachi On Wheels

in #fff5 years ago

What’s the power menu? It’s been so long since I’ve stepped foot in a Taco Bell I literally don’t know what they serve anymore. For instance, in high school I’d often think that they should add fries to their menu because when I was good a stoned I had to go to two different drive through to get my fries, chili cheese burrito and shake… have they put fries on their menu yet? I remember moving to Southern California for the first time and discovering Del Taco. Again, I only frequented that place when we were all good and drunk and nothing else was open but the food was good. I think they served fries along with their nachos too.

Sort:  

Well... Let me help you out. :)

This is what the power menu veggie bowl looks like. There are bowls and there are burritos. They also come with chicken.

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.37.47 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.42.34 PM.png

These were available earlier in the year, but now, there not showing up on the menu. Looks like they only lasted through April.

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.45.59 PM.png

I actually like Del Taco quite a bit, but I don't get their fries, just their burritos or tacos and the occasional tostada.

Taco Bell has fries now??? Nice!!! Where were they when I was a kid? Turds! The bowl looks like something you’d get at chipotle. Not bad.

They had them. I mentioned above they'd pulled them sometime in April. Not sure if they'll be bringing them back again or not, but they described them as wildly popular, so who knows. :)

Haha… I bet they were wildly popular. I’m telling you I had that idea over 15 years ago… 🤡

And apparently they finally listened. :) Or it took them that long to figure out how they were just going to throw fries into the middle of an Americanized taco menu. :)

!ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43