You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Eat—Kento: Hibachi On Wheels

in #fff5 years ago

That looks pretty good to me. I would also opt for more veggies and less rice but in certain I’d still enjoy all the rice anyway. Haha… shame about the no drink thing, 13.50 seems kind of steep. I don’t think you can compare it to Taco Bell though, I mean cmon, is Taco Bell even edible anymore? When I was young I used to love chili cheese burritos from Taco Bell but as I got older they changed their ingredients. The chips weren’t even the same anymore… just sayin, this plate looks like a proper meal @glenalbrethsen. Happy food fight my friend!

Sort:  

Hey, @puravidaville.

I know. There's a quality factor there. But this is a food trailer, too. I don't think people go into it expecting such a big price for the food. And while Taco Bell isn't the most nutritional or high quality food top to bottom, they do have some things on the menu which is a lot better for you than other things, like the power menu.

So, anyway. I'm agreeing with you. I'm just not sure its worth $13.50, quality, great tasting and all.

What’s the power menu? It’s been so long since I’ve stepped foot in a Taco Bell I literally don’t know what they serve anymore. For instance, in high school I’d often think that they should add fries to their menu because when I was good a stoned I had to go to two different drive through to get my fries, chili cheese burrito and shake… have they put fries on their menu yet? I remember moving to Southern California for the first time and discovering Del Taco. Again, I only frequented that place when we were all good and drunk and nothing else was open but the food was good. I think they served fries along with their nachos too.

Well... Let me help you out. :)

This is what the power menu veggie bowl looks like. There are bowls and there are burritos. They also come with chicken.

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.37.47 PM.png

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.42.34 PM.png

These were available earlier in the year, but now, there not showing up on the menu. Looks like they only lasted through April.

Screen Shot 2019-05-03 at 7.45.59 PM.png

I actually like Del Taco quite a bit, but I don't get their fries, just their burritos or tacos and the occasional tostada.

Taco Bell has fries now??? Nice!!! Where were they when I was a kid? Turds! The bowl looks like something you’d get at chipotle. Not bad.

They had them. I mentioned above they'd pulled them sometime in April. Not sure if they'll be bringing them back again or not, but they described them as wildly popular, so who knows. :)

Haha… I bet they were wildly popular. I’m telling you I had that idea over 15 years ago… 🤡

And apparently they finally listened. :) Or it took them that long to figure out how they were just going to throw fries into the middle of an Americanized taco menu. :)

!ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49