You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Salisbury Steak And Mashed Potatoes (Take Two).

in #fff5 years ago

The meal looks great @glenalbrethsen! You had me laughing out loud a few times. I never have every single ingredient, welcome in the freestyle recipes. They usually turn out the best in my opinion. I’m glad your butter cream dilemma was quickly solved before it got out of hand. I know all too well what that panic of the meal not working out feeling is about. You got more skills than you give yourself credit for. Even stumbling through it still counts as getting through it… I bet the taste isn’t half bad either 😉

Sort:  

Hey, @puravidaville.

In this case, the taste was again better than the experience, definitely.

I try to check for the ingredients before I go for it, and barring that, see if there's a workaround. If both of those are a no go, well, it's on to the next recipe. I just got to learn that things aren't going to be as easy as they seem, or work in the order they prescribe. :)

I'm beginning to believe that stumbling through it is my specialty. :)

It just very well may be your super power 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56