You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Homemade Hibachi Steak, Shrimp & Rice

in #fff5 years ago

I like when you do these comparisons. Your plate of food probably tastes better too. At least when I make something, make all the fixings, all the sauces, emulating a dish I bought out somewhere, I am usually thrilled to find out it tastes better at home. Maybe it’s a combination of all my efforts and the ability to enjoy the dish in my underwear that makes the homemade taste sweeter but I swear it does taste sweeter. By sweet, I mean cool. Haha

Happy food fight @glenalbrethsen!

Sort:  

Hey, @puravidaville.

I think the main issue here is, it didn't taste grilled, so next time I will need to remedy that. I'm not sure if that meant better, but it does mean different. There are plenty of times where the food tastes as good or better, though. I agree with that completely.

You’re doing great with this cooking thing Glen. Pat yourself on the back Chef, you deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70