My favourite dessert: 'Why should we choose only one?' [FFF]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff6 years ago

Sacher cake, cheesecake with strawberries, mango and coffee ice cream and, finally, the icing on the cake: the cream.

I called this dish 'Why should we choose only one?'. It may look like a plate full of food, but the truth is that it isn't.

This dish is the perfect combination to share with family and friends. Its main propose is to reinforce social interactions. To achieve it, it mixes different colours and flavours, so every dinner guest has to try them all. The idea is that they have to savour the food with the best company and give their opinion about it.

So, why should we choose only one if you can share them all?

This is my contribution to Fight Food Friday and one week more I'm here with my best dish. Let's start the fight!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Holy that looks good. Social or not I don’t think I could share it with somekne

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha I completely agree, I think the best company is people who don't like desserts 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

That really looks amazing.

It looks and it was very tasty! Thanks for your comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is only about the prettiest plate in the kitchen this week, either this one or the one presented by birdsinparadise—great entry, chef!

Thanks for hanging out with us on Friday’s, it’s always a pleasure to see what you’re bringing to the table.

Thank you very much for all the nice comments you tell me, I'm glad you like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @luzdelua.

Wow. All of that looks really good. If I could get away with just eating dessert, I probably would.

I have to agree with what you say here, too, because some of my best memories both when I was living at home with my parents and sisters, and now, with my wife and our sons' families, are over some kind of meal.

There's just something about food and socializing that heightens the experience, especially when the meal is good and the company better. :)

So, why choose just one when you can have it all? I can't think of a single reason. :)

That's true. At the moment I'm leaving a lot, and that made me realize how much I liked having lunch with my family every day.
Eating is a relaxing moment to laugh, to share the experiences of your day and... to enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @luzdelua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74