You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza for Breakfast...Well, Second Breakfast...{Food Fight AND Market Friday!}

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Even after having my avocado toast and not being hungry, I am drooling by looking at this decadent pizza and all those donuts, lol. By the way, I would love to try vegan donuts because I haven't have one yet. And this place is definitely the kind that would not disappoint me 😍

Sort:  

Right? You would love her stuff. Just like we cook, it's delicious but with care to the ingredients and health content. A treat with no guilt! I need to get there earlier in the day to snag some donuts as they usually sell out really quickly. 🍩

What about the prices? I am always wondering that having vegan place with truly healthy products must be pretty expensive to make. So how do they make money? I know retail prices are a lot cheaper, but they have to pay rent and utility bills.

These pizzas usually go for $7 a slice I believe. Though she may charge $8 at the market since she has to pay for the booth. Some people consider it pricey, but given the amount of ingredients loaded in it I think it is right on as far as the price point. Definitely a treat as I couldn't afford it every day, but hopefully enough for her to make some money off of. A few of my clients stop by every week now! Makes me glad as it means it is even easier for them to eat healthy plant-based foods when they don't have the time or energy to cook at home. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31