You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who’s “Benny” and Why Did He Get a Breakfast Dedicated to Him? ~ #fff

in #fff5 years ago

OH MAN!! I love me some Eggs Benny.. hot dang!! Dude the best I have ever had was here at a local breakfast/brunch joint called The Maple Counter. It was called the Northwestern Egg Benedict. Instead of ham... Salmon... I nice chunk under the egg and some small flakes of salmon sprinkled over the top... :drool:drool…..
Speaking of eggs, isn't it crazy how different the color of the yokes are? Wait until you see Duck egg yokes.. The yoke alone is the size of the whole chicken egg, and the color is almost orange. They are super rich with flavor!
Thanks for Flingin' Some Food with us at the coolest kitchen on the blockchain. Food Fight Friday!!

Sort:  

Dude, Salmon, I love Salmon. You just gave me my next #fff contender. I am drooling right now. I think you'll like it :) I will try Salmon on my next eggs benny too, because that does sound pretty good.
Funny you should mention duck eggs. I actually have had them before. The wife and I were heading to a winery tour out of town an hour or so. We passed a family farm selling eggs and such. We got a dozen of each, chicken and duck. You aren't kidding about the yolks! You can taste the creaminess just by looking at them. Much more orange and lush for sure, you got that right. I love duck eggs, but they are much harder to find.
Thanks for chiming in @jlsplatts!

I have ducks here at the house. 4 layers so we get a good amount of duck eggs around here. We tend to mix them 50/50 with chicken eggs when making scrambled eggs for the kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44