You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Think The Title Of This Contender is Long, You’re Right, it is Long! But it’s Nothing Compared To The Body Of This Food Fight Friday Contender! The Chef is The ⭐️ Of This 1️⃣ Food Fight Friday - Round 28

in #fff6 years ago

Tarantula soup...coming right up! Better pick yourself up a cross bow so you can take that beast down. Then throw him on the rotisserie and bbq him up. Then dip them legs in the hummus C’mon!! Just imagine they are crab legs.

That farmers market looks wild dude!! I would be pointing and nodding my head, “ya that’s what I want” “Gracias me farto es poquito y stinko...audios”
Dude I would totally fit right in. 👍🏿

I remember hearing toucans at the Zoo in Fresno. Yep, they are loud and their sound is really unique.
I think I am going to give that hummus recipe a try along with those crackers @purapoopaville @puravidaville made.

2 of the coolest people on the Blockchain hangin out in the coolest kitchen on the Blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That was such a nice comment.

2 of the coolest people on the Blockchain

Thanks man, I’m really glad you think so. I appreciate you noticing.

Have you made hummus before? That was our first time. I wonder if it’s normal to skin the chickpeas.

About that farmers market, I was just telling plantstoplanks it was a little overwhelming. There’s so many vendors and so many people too. It’s a good way to pick up on the language, get to pointing like you said, but I needed to give myself a crash course on the currency here. Like you said, point and nod until you pick up the language but not with currency—Nope! Everything closes here on Sunday, I mean everything, so everyone is at the farmers market. Eh, I mean everything closes. Check out the KTM dealer on a Sunday.
4C5F09DE-2021-486D-9754-E4A7EB19A751.jpeg

The farmers market is packed full of people. Commercial businesses are all closed on Sunday.
D4CD0767-A01B-4441-855A-F852DB144819.jpeg

Fast food joints even, crazy huh? There’s a different perspective on life down here.
968663AE-B060-4C79-8303-D20448E4C405.jpeg

I really could go the rest of our time here and not have to deal with another tarantula. I heard some monkeys this morning, down the way a little bit. I thought they were pigs or wild boars, a dude said they were monkey’s. I forget what kind now.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @jlsplatts! I appreciate the winded comment. (Can you tell?)

Whoa whoa whoa. Why are you looking at those? Remember what happens when you ride those. HAHAHAHA.

Never made hummus but I will, and when I do....you bet you chickpea I’m leaving them skins on. That looked like a lot of work. Lol

Currency...end up paying $20 for a couple bananas. HAHAHA oops

So far, it sounds like you guys are getting settled in somewhat. Super cool and challenging.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hurt my finger just taking the picture! The things I’m willing to endur for the sake of a contender......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78