FFF~ Dog Days, A Splatts Special ~ FFF

in #fff5 years ago

My fellow Food Flingers, this contender will be going down in Food Fight Friday History as one of the greats. Trust me it will, don’t even bother reading it. Just smash that upvote and resteem button, leave a tasty comment and try to save your contender. Who is currently in the corner of the arena in the fetal position. Hey I’m just giving you a fair warning before I unleash these dogs...

d4ytwgy6d4.jpg

Who wants to eat just plain old hotdogs every time it’s on the menu? Not this guy!! Ya, you could roll with the chili dogs but you know what they say about beans?? Oh you don’t!? Well let me share a little tune with ya, is that ok? Why am I even asking, you have no other choice. Muahahaha.

Ok :cough:cough :clear throat-
🎶Me Me Me🎶
🎶 Beans Beans
The Magical Fruit
The more you eat
The more you toot
The more you toot
The better you feel
So let’s have beans
at every meal 🎶

Thank you
Thank you
Please hold your applause until the end

Alright now shall we get back to this Food Fight thing? Instead of worrying about the aftermath of eating too many beans. Perfect!! Moving on!!

So I caught wind (no pun intended) of this cool way to make hotdogs from a guy at work. He actually showed me a video and I just had to give these dogs a go!! The first obstacle was to find jalapeños big enough in diameter to be able to fit around the hotdogs.

Once I found a good group of jalapeños at the store, it was time to start cuttin’ and stuffin! First cut both the ends off, making sure the narrow end of the jalapeño is big enough to stuff a hotdog inside once it is hallowed out.

3DDE076F-73E1-4597-8720-FDCDEEFA4DE3.gif

Now take your index finger and vigorously rub on of your eyes prior to washing your hands. Ok, now doesn’t that just feel nice. If you were sleepy before you are definitely awake now.

Next we move on to prepping the dogs. Simply slice them long ways and lay a thin layer of cheese in between the 2 halves. I did a few with cheddar cheese and a few with cream cheese. Just to give some variety and see which ones were the family favorite. Then after putting the two halves together it’s time to stuff the... stuffed hotdog into the hollowed out jalapeño. If it doesn’t quite fit take a sharp knife and trim the inside a little bit. It’s a tight fit but it will work.

586863F6-938C-4C5A-9171-8C153D14F820.gif
I’m not done yet with these dogs, I’ve got one last kind to wrap together. Bacon wrapped that is!!

8su48nteoe.jpg
No need to use any toothpicks, just wrap them up tight and throw them on the grill
wtl26andco.jpg

Now lets utilize those ends of the jalapeños to make a tasty little dip to snack on. Now I don’t have any specific recipe for this I literally just started throwing stuff together. I have made this cream cheese, ham and chive dip before but what about adding some jalapeños. That should kick things up a bit!!

2 blocks of cream cheese are are placed in a bowl and a good amount of diced jalapeños tossed in along with a some sour cream to thin things out a bit.

5cqcrkji2r.jpg

Now chop up some deli ham, slice up few scallions, and dust off that mixer. wait don’t do that, the dust adds just the right touch to enhance the flavor... Don’t question... just trust. 😉😉

l2o52msy1k.jpg
Mix until smooth, then refrigerate

Moving on to the next item up for bid.... hold it!! We aren’t on the Price-is-Right here, Dang! We are Food Fightin’ for the love of Food!! Gee Wizz. How about next item to go on the grill? That is what I am drooling about. C’MON!!

ZUCCHINI... Get Your ZUCCHINI!!

Hey @plantstoplanks and @puravidaville... get you some of this actions right here!! Yep, that is right grilled zucchini on the Green Mountain pellet grill. Just sprinkle with sea salt and coarse ground pepper and BAM Tender, yet crisp, with a little hint of smoke. Now that is zucchini done right..

03tqwgefx2.jpg
The smoke takes that zucchini to the next level!!

Now I did run into a small issue. Since I didn’t cover the whole hotdog with the jalapeño, I did loose some cheese out the side. Plus, check out the curve on the ends of those dogs... they opened right up and I lost some precious cheese!!

1yu67y4jcx.jpg
Note to self... cover the whole length of the hotdog with jalapeños next time... yes, note taken and filed in the unreliable memory bank... filed what?? Who’s file? File?? What kind of file are we talking about here??? It’s on the Blockchain Silly Billy! Your short term memory has been saved once again by our beloved Blockchain!! Praise the Lord!!... Blockchain???
What Blockchain???....

Wow!! That was weird?!?? With a side of baked beans and... WHOA!! I almost forgot the fruit!! How about a nice bowl of watermelon and cantaloupe? Doesn’t that sound refreshing on a summer evening?

dqgt87b3ct.jpg
Now this is a complete meal!!
jl2dalqgd6.jpg

One of each kind of hotdog, baked beans, a good helping of the cream cheese dip with some wheat thins, and a good bowl of fruit... plus a 16oz Natural light Naturdays. Hey don’t be judgin’ me and my pink can!! I’m telling you, this was a lot of food. It was so delicious I absolutely had to finish it!!

o8hhe2zlpr.jpg
I had to save the fruit for last. Call me weird but I find this a great way to top off a food coma enducing meal!!
ky4wljeuaa.jpg

I was hurting a little bit but it is always worth it when it come to... Food Fight Friday!!
Until next time...
8628FA63-C5D5-44DB-88EE-452DB98550C4.gif
Steem On
and
4aum195u77.jpg
It might not be Saturday
But it is...
Naturday
2A8E5EA3-896C-48D8-ADD3-62C820E1B247.gif
D880665B-863E-4459-83AC-2B16E6992DBB.gif
6BE164FF-F560-424E-84C4-06E56C01E51A.gif
Don’t forget to mention @splatz when you encounter a post that deserves a good Splattin’ by the @splatz trail
08307C21-8273-4989-8DCD-A2552CCC7CB0.jpeg

Sort:  

@jlsplatts
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 50
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
03F862FB-864B-4085-BC57-4297B65CA946.gif
Good Luck

Your contenders are always instant classics. Oh yeah, first things first, :applause: <— nice song choice.

But really, did that package (yeah, I said package) of hot dogs say “Natural?” The first part where I said “package,” as in, packaged anything should be a sign of unnatural, no? Hot dogs are.... ok, I give up, why does that package of minced bone cartilage say “natural?!” I’m so confused. 🤔

I actually used to get bacon wrapped hot dogs from the street vendors in LA when I’d be working indoor stations. I haven’t always been a weird eater, there’s actually a wOrd for it, the way I eat but, in my natural opinion, classifying peoples eating habits with a Webster’s definition isn’t natural either. How in the heck did this response get to where it’s at?! I had no idea we were gonna turn down Natural street. Speaking of natural, where’s the Natural Ice? 😉

Great contender my brother—beans, zucchini and fruit, see there’s always a way for all of us to eat at the same table. Piece o’ dairy free cake! 👍🏿 Have a great weekend man.

Dude Check this out. https://www.applegate.com/whatsinyourhotdog HAHAHAHA You will instantly start laughing I guarantee it!! Dude I knew I would get you and Puravida goin on this one. Hahahahaha

I catch a salmon, fillet it, vacuum seal it (package it), and put it in the freezer. Just because I packaged it does that make that fish unnatural? No, it’s still natural using only natural products. So to me just because it is in a package doesn’t take away the “Natural” label. But now the food industry has taken “Natural” and let’s just say they “broadened” the definition to fit the big players shoulders if you will. As far as the dogs go, just like the organic label on veggies, you trust that it is organic due to the label. Just like I trust that these are made from 100% beef. Not beef products. Due to the label. There is a huge difference between an Oscar Meyer turd and an actual all beef hotdog. Kind of like grocery store “organic” and home/farmers market organic. Am I going to eat these hotdogs everyday? No, maybe 3-4 times a year, but I do eat veggies and fruit everyday, right next to some meat that I bought from a local kid at the fair. Hehe. A fine blend of crap food and grade A healthy food is what keeps me regular. HAHAHAHA

Natural Ice... that is the high octane stuff there. This Naturdays is new, it’s a strawberry lemonade beer. Very refreshing and not really sweet. Plus $6 for a 6 pack of tall boys is right up my alley. Hahaha.

Dude I didn’t even proof read this one, I just let it fly... wait a minute. Food Fight... fly. Man I kill myself. Crap I gotta get things together to get out of here and hit the Water park and swim in a thousand random kids urine. YAY I’m going to try and make my rounds tonight... hopefully.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Touché on the packaging. Ain’t life great? You and I are equally diverse, brilliant, and stupid at the same time—straight across the board, we’re just checking boxes. Gotta hand it to that maker of ours. <—just got a smile out of him. 👍🏿

We gotta stay in touch, I’m curious if it’s maybe just an age thing. 5-6 years ago I loved a bowl of whipped cream cheese smothered in salsa with ranch doritos. Now... Nah. I can’t hang with dairy anymore man. Not only that, now I won’t buy salsa anymore because of the sugar. Danget—does that mean I’m getting old?! I’m getting old ain’t I? Know what’s really rewarding though? True story. Being able to say “I’m in the best shape of my life.”

But when it comes to weed, though, oh man!!! Lil’ Nas X says it best “can’t nobody tell me nothin.” It’s so frowned on here bro, they call weed “drugs.” Dude, frikkin drugs! You don’t smell it, nothing, I hit up two different cabbies—let’s just say I won’t be asking anyone else. No weed til we get to Spain—sucks. I’m on like week two without—torture! This is two responses in a row now that took off in a direction I wasn’t expecting. 🤔

Speaking of wasn’t expecting, these responses are post-size. Just kidding, I totally expected that.

It’s always a pleasure throwin ish around with you on Fridays, Splatts. Man, that car wreck dude you curated with the @splatz account was gangster.

edit Eh! You didn’t really link me to a page titled wiener cleaner did you?

Okay, number one: it’s awesome you’re drinking nauty light. I swear we lived off that in high school except it was usually warm and usually went down the hatch via beer bong. I know what you’re thinking, “high school?” Yep, I was kind of a hooligan 🤷🏼‍♀️

Number two: those zucchini halves only look delish. Seemed to have lost my invite friend 🧐

Number three: holy heart attack and anus eating glory, those hot dogs are something else. Literally, they are something else, usually anus, tendons, eye balls and bone cartilage. I suppose when smothered in cheese you’re less likely to taste the ass 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha

No, really, I just read your post and then proceeded to describe to @dandays the last time I ate a hotdog. It was years ago when we were still eating meat. We were at a union cookout hanging out with our friend who was flipping burgers. Since neither of us ate beef and it was 1:30 in the afternoon and neither of us had eaten breakfast, the hotdogs looked like the best option. Yuck!!! I might as well snorted the yellow mustard on a bun because that’s all I could taste after attempting to smother the anus flavor away.

Good to see you @jlsplatts! Happy 4th to you and your family. I know I’m a little late, what can I say? We are on the other side of the pond 🤦🏼‍♀️ Tootles for now :)

DAHAHAHA I was beer bongin’ Ol’ English 40’s. Best bang for your buck. You beer bong 2 of those within 1/2 hour and you are getting into some trouble. Especially when you are only 16... Wait did I just say that? I mean 21 of course. 😉😉

Oscar Meyer does have a way with picking up the scraps to make a beef product dog don’t they. All pale, no flavor, a bunch of added junk to try and bring out some sort of beef flavor. I won’t eat any such dog. Shoot the dogs I get can actually go bad. Can you believe that?? A hotdog that can go bad, amazing!! Lol.

I knew these dog would get you going and you had a story to tell. Hahaha you should have used Chinese hot mustard. That will get the anus going. HAHAHAHA.

How goes things on the other side? A little cold perhaps? Hahaha we just barely hit 93 F yesterday, it’s July for the love of Pete!

Thanks for stopping by, I always enjoy your poopy comments. 😉😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was about 70-75 today with a nice little breeze. We love the weather here. In fact, we love everything about here. The groceries are super cheap… who would’ve thought that? 🤷🏼‍♀️ We’ve since packed away our bathing suits and flip flops and have busted out our long sleeves. It’s a nice change.

Now that I'm done laughing at @dandays' and @puravidaville's comments, thanks for the zucchini! 🤣 Nothing beats some grilled veggies, and I'm always happy to pound some fruit after a meal, too. Speaking of produce, how's the garden growing? I think it's been a minute since I got a chance to stop by, so forgive me if I missed the last update. Also, is it weird that your post reminded me that I wanted to share about how it was after 4th of July six years ago that I stopped eating meat? I can't remember the exact day, but I always count the holiday as my veggiversary, too. 😜 Cheers to the weekend!

My garden went down hill fast, except for my Blackberries, carrots, raspberries, and strawberries. Seems like the berries do pretty well at the Splatts house. I actually haven’t done any sort of update lately. I’ve been pretty vacant actually and just flat out busy!!

Congratulations on you 6 year Veggiversary. That leaves more meat for me. Hahaha. No serious, that takes some serious dedication and creativity to make those meals you do. 👍🏻👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can totally relate on the busy side of things! I am a bit behind in sharing myself. Bummer about the garden taking a rough turn, but I think out of all things I would be pretty darn happy to have the berries survive! Some of our stuff is dying off now with the heat or getting eaten by worms, but there's a few things still kicking. I'm putting my boyfriend to work making pickles this week as cucumbers are alive and well!

My sister always says that about the meat at family meals, too, haha! I'll gladly share my portion with others. Too many delicious fruits and veggies to fill up on. I've got some black beans and jackfruit simmering away in my strawberry BBQ sauce in the slow cooker for a little afternoon get-together as I type this...not missing out on anything here. ;)

Man!! Eh, it was about 5-6 years ago for me, too, when I first watched one of these mechanically separated meat videos. I couldn’t believe what I was watching. I started digging into all of it—lunch meat, hot dogs, chicken wings, jerky, I had no idea! I didn’t even know what “farm raised fish” meant. I actually thought it meant it was better. But I knew NFL draft day, how to manage a fantasy team, and what time the World Series started!

Too busy working 8, with 8 to sleep and 8 to myself I guess watching sports center and trying to outsmart the feds. No time—it’s a perfect design.

Hello-Ello-o-o..... Where’d everybody go? 🤔 Kardashians must be having a special. 😉

Okay, I’m back one more time. I just re read my response to you aloud and realize it might sound a bit dikky. I’m working on the fine line between telling it like I see it and not being offensive. How’d I do? Haha…

No offense taken, but I did laugh. Lol. It’s all good, I will just go over there and flag your comment and any other comment you make on any other persons post. You big meany poopy pants fart face. 😢😢
😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🥶🥶🥶

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Bro... You just opened my mind to new levels 😄.

That is so perfect, i dont think they make words for this! Way to provide for the fam brah.

"Don’t question... just trust. 😉😉" & "If it doesn’t quite fit take a sharp knife and trim the inside a little bit. It’s a tight fit but it will work."

😂🤣, thats what she said😶.

Did I mention the music notes on the song? Yeah, those were brilliant 👏👏

My Man Better Love to Eat Like this!!Oh, and cook too :D

@jlsplatts You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69