Sort:  

Hey @jerrytsuseer, Happy New Year!
Would love to hear are about your beginning.
My grand children bring so much joy into my life, they make me feel young again.
Have a great day, thanks for popping in.

Good Morning @farm-mom (is it Robin? just curious)
The aspect of breastfeeding is what I specifically was thinking about when I said that about 'remind me'.
I also have a serialized post that goes all the way back to my mama's childhood (which she wrote down) up to my childhood.
I'll post the links if you like.

But RE: the breast feeding.
I am the youngest of 10, each parent had 2+2 (boys and girls), each one's partner died.
Daddy's first wife died about a month (or less) after their 4th child was born, ie daddy had an infant who needed a mama.
Mama's family were a farm family, very poor, and when her husband became seriously ill, then died, paying all the bills meant selling all the livestock and chickens; they were destitute.
So Daddy and his 4 married Mama and her 4. My sister Linda was born almost exactly one year later, making it 9.
The Dr's told mama that her uterus had folded over so that no eggs could get in there; she needn't worry about getting pregnant.
8 yrs went by when mama started gaining weight, she went to the Dr to find out why; "well Margaret, you're PREGNANT". She was almost 40 when I was born in 1955, rather old for a woman who'd already given birth 5 times to be having a child.
So in those ensuing 8 yrs between Linda and me, Mama and Daddy were free to have sex as much and as often as they liked, and daddy liked.
He especially liked my mama's ample bosom, so when it was discovered that she was pregnant, and would be lactating, daddy (who didn't want any mother's milk) got with the Dr (remember, this is 1955) and they gave mama something that prevented her from producing milk.
I was raised on other women's breasts but mostly formula.
So there you have that part.

Let me know if you want to read the rest of those writings by my mama @farm-mom.

Hey @jerrytsuseer, what an interesting story, 10 children wow, I came from 7, with the same parents, But having each of your parents lose their spouse, young, must have been so difficult. I sure would like to read some more, send the link please. And yes, my name is Robin and I was born in 1954, so I know everything was so different than it is today.
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35