You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caramel Color - An 80 Year Old Tradition

in #fff6 years ago

I've almost always known that they use coloring in drinks like pepsi and coca cola, but I've never given it that much thought. Luckily I've never liked the taste of either of them. What is discouraging is that very few people read the label, and even the label can be misleading, like with that caramel color. And even if you read the label, google the ingredients and read some researches, you can still feel confused. It's just much better to eat natural foods, so you don't have to ponder whether the foods you're consuming will be carcinogenic or not.

Again, well done @dandays! Really informative post with a lot of effort put into it!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot again @jasmink! I really appreciate it. I know I’m not the only one interested in dissecting these labels we’ve all been programmed to believe is normal. So when someone takes the time to honestly let me know they appreciate the effort then I tell you what.... “gas pedal!”

Thanks for stopping @jasmink and nice catch from @gentlebot, that worked out well! 😉

It's really important to talk about these things, even if you're not the only one interested in dissecting the labels, all the credit to you for bringing this up! There should be a lot more conversation around the topic. I didn't even notice that upvote from @gentlebot, that was a nice surprise! 😊 Have a nice day @dandays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34