You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FFFPB&J and an Apple - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

howdy sir dandays! Great post and highly entertaining! lol. I'm shocked those persimmons were that bad, that's strange.

Sort:  

Hey it’s that gun slingin’ author, @janton himself, it’s always a pleasure to hear from you, sir!

See the cover image, the Persimmons sign says “great for baking?” I would just bake them and throw em at something, I wouldn’t recommend eating them regardless of the preparation. 😉

I didn’t make that part up about the allergies either! Lol. My wife really did run into the bathroom to stare at her tongue dreaming about “I think I’m allergic!!”

Thanks for stopping by @janton!

edit When I did these Persimmons a month ago, completely different! Textured like a cantaloupe, not quite a sweet but they weren’t bad at all! I can’t say the same thing for the Hachiya’s.

howdy today dandays! Once a gunslinger always a gunslinger that's for sure. In fact those persimmons would make good targets! lol. Sounds like that's the only thing they're good for, they would explode nicely!

So that other type persimmon was good so you just have to get the right kind huh?
that was a highly entertaining post, good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54