You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making Of A Food Fight Friday Contender - Editors Cut

in #fff5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! Hey there's lots of things in life that I've not continued to get better at. In fact many things I've gotten worse at! But anyway this is a good job on the making of that video, I thought it was pretty darn cool so I expect the next one to be better since you always get better at things.

Sort:  

Wait’ll you see the next one 67! These recipe videos are a lot of fun, I’m looking forward to trick videography, I have some ideas, now I just need to figure out how to put them on paper.

You mean to tell me it’s possible to get worse at things? This is the first I’m hearing of this.

Thanks for stopping by @janton.

howdy again sir danday! "trick videography"..what kind of tricks?
with your gopro or your phone?
and where do you learn these tricks, youtube? If you get good at them
them you should do dtube videos about the techniques. so we can all
be more impressed. than we already are. if that's even possible.

You’re too kind, sir. I tried using Dtube my last two videos but it gives me an error code after I’ve attached everything the way they want it attached. I don’t know what it could be. The first video I did with the birds worked fine, I’ve had trouble with it ever since so I had to use YouTube.

Oh yes sir, tricks by cutting and pasting. I’m thinking of things like rather than cutting a cucumber in high speed, for example, just cut out the frame where the cutting process is and show one clip where her hand is over the cucumber and then snap her fingers to the next clip and the whole thing is cut. Something like that?? 🤔

Howdy tonight sir dandays! well sir, I've heard of almost everyone trying to use dtube having tremendous problems with getting them to load or work so I think they need to work on their system to make it more user friendly yes?

Yeah I like your idea with the video! I bet a year from now your videos are going to be stellar, you'll both be famous, the royal couple of dtube, and the money from the posts will be really good. If the price goes up even a little your videos will be making $40 or $50 each post I bet.

I know just the guy to ask.

@Esteem seems to be working fine for everyone else but my last two posts never received an upvote. I’m posting on the esteemapp, it worked before, not now. What can I do about that? I surfed discord a little bit but couldn’t find anywhere that seemed acceptable to ask.

Thank you, Janton.

howdy tonight sir dandays! of course I gotta ask and make sure that you were certain you posted 24 hrs apart?

Thank you for whatever you can find out. Yes’ir each post was 48 hours apart. I’ve posted 4 times there now, the first two earned me an upvote, the last two I got skipped.

You’re the best!

howdy sir dandays! sorry I've been off all day except to throw together some semplance of a post, I'm not even totally sure if semplance is a word. But anyway I'll contact my friend right now, she's the main curator and will check out your account and see what's going on.

Talk about who you know. Awsome! Janton, thank you, thank your curator friend too. They came by and hit one of them, that’s better than none. Their Upvotes sure are nice though, that’s for sure. Thank you for pointing them out to me.

I thought something was wrong with their computers and figured I’d just let it work itself out but I noticed their Upvotes everywhere else so I assumed it was just me—guess it was. Any idea why that happens? Just me being lucky again?

Sure do appreciate that, sir.

Howdy sir dandays! just got in from mowing, checked my email and had one from the master curator with nothiing good to say about your so-called posts. sorry.

lol, just teasing, she said your posts are excellent and deserve the votes but she said that apparently you edited them somewhere besides esteem? She said you have to be careful about that because it disqualifies them from getting a vote from the bot. Does that sound right and makes sense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43