Salmon For Breakfast? OH YES. Oh Yesssss... ~ #fffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff5 years ago

Good ole @jlsplatts mentioned on my last post about my eggs benny that he would add Salmon to his. " I nice chunk under the egg and some small flakes of salmon sprinkled over the top... :drool:drool….." Why yes, that did make me drool. I love Salmon. So of course my next #fff post had to be with Salmon.

Here she is...

IMG_6084.jpg

And how we got there:

Bagel - toasted or not toasted, your choice. I go toasted, the wife went non.

IMG_6077.jpg

Toasted. Nicellllyyyy toasted.

IMG_6078.jpg

Next up you add your cream cheese. You could do any flavor, but for this I think that plain is definitely best. Strawberry and others like that would be pretty weird tasting I would bet, but who knows?! It could turn out to be one of those weird combinations that taste realllllyyyy good.

IMG_6079.jpg

Now, right at this step, you would probably see a nice big fat slab of tomato thrown down on top of that cream cheese. But not here. Not now, not nev'uh. I don't do a tomato. Raw, anyway. Give me ketchup, pasta sauce, pizza, diced and cooked, but not raw. So we go straight to the crisp and cool cucumber.

IMG_6080.jpg

You can cut your onion however you prefer, but I like this way because it creates little caverns for the next ingredient to hold in place.

IMG_6081.jpg

You know I'm talkin' bout capers! "Get the capers, get the capers"

IMG_6082.jpg

Lastly, lay that Salmon on nice and thick. Any smoked Salmon will do. I tried a new brand from Trader Joe's that had a nice pepper seasoning on it. Suffice to say it was all gone within 2 days. Salmon doesn't last long in my house.

IMG_6083.jpg

Happy Friday y'all!!! Any of you ever tried a lox bagel before?

Sort:  

Uhm.. great onion placement, chef! Ever picked up a paint brush? 🤔

Splatts may have mentioned the salmon but you one-upped him on this one with the cucumbers. Then two-upped him with the capers.

Minus the cream cheese, because I’m just weird like that, and this is my kinda bagel—yum to the E! Great entry, @intothewild, it’s always a pleasure hanging out with you on Fridays.

I picked up a paintbrush once, realized my artwork looked like that of a kindergartner, and never picked one up again. Same thing with my handwriting, but it's tough to go on without writing some words down occasionally. Some say I should have been a Dr.
Are you calling me a one-upper? Lol. I generally dislike when people do that, this was not my intention, but I'll take it as a compliment.
Thanks for hanging out @dandays!

That looks so yummy, I will have mine toasted, pretty please...

Toasted it is, @farm-mom, lmk when you're swinging on over :)

If the salmon holds out, I'LL stop in soon 😉

Oohh..oohh.. this beautiful breakfast, no spicy sauce needed right? I wonder how it taste.. creamcheese and smoked salmon..trying to imagine it right now because I know salmon tasted but not the smoked one!
Food coma for sure @intothewild👐

A very light food-coma to be exact, as it's not really heavy, even with the cream cheese. It's tough to describe @cicisaja, let's just stick with delicious. Thanks for swinging by!

Yum… capers… so yum! I’d definitely go with the toasted myself. Happy food fight @intothewild.

Love me some capers! Toasted it is @puravidaville, you and @farm-mom can come together, I'll put you two up in the master suite.

Now that would be interesting, master suite huh, cool. as long as I get mine toasted...hehe

@intothewild
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 69
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
08F6D3C4-2E31-4DE3-821B-8E24317A2F51.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @intothewild, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44