Southern Heaven... #FFF (recipe)

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Ingredients-

*fresh collard greens

*black eyed peas

*ham

*bacon

*onion

*broth of your choice

*secret spices

Directions-

*lightly saute onions & collards in butter

Throw it all into a crockpot and cook...

*ON LOW- 6hrs to 8hrs

or/

*ON HIGH- 3hrs to 5hrs

Injoy

20200103_111336.jpg

20200103_111245.jpg

20200103_111311.jpg

Sort:  

We rarely had collard greens, but I've eaten tons of turnip greens and mustard greens. I miss having them. Neither my wife nor my kids would touch them.

I do have turnips occasionally at the Cracker Barrel when we're traveling but they just ain't the same.

Lol, awww man. I didn't grow up with collards or brussel sprouts and a few other things but i love them. Luckily my wife loves them too. I actually have some collards growing in my garden right now. Almost time to harvest. Thanks for stopping by @uthus2k.

Looks delicious @idig, nice combo.

Dooood! I haven’t had ‘good’ collard greens since 2008. On Sahara Blvd, in Las Vegas. I’ve had some but those were the last good ones.

Man, if you and I ever get together, you’re an A-you know what-hole I’d you don’t whip up som collard greens—just sayin. 👍🏿

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, Jon.

LMAO.

Dude yes i will. See the ones i'm growing?...

20191228_140122.jpg

I had to do a double-take, for some reason 🤔 when I see the wOrd growing, I instinctually think of weed and then have to remember how we got to this point.. oh, collard greens!

On the real, though, you don’t know how cool it is to me that i was the guy to introduce you to Rittz. Bro, I’ve been listening to him since ‘about’ 2014. He was nobody. He got a guest spot from time to time on Tech N9ne’s tracks, that’s about it. I’m so glad you support him. I, personally, think he’s untouchable and arguably my favorite MC. Eminem, again this is my personal opinion, is the best but if someone told me Rittz is better I won’t argue it. There’s several I’m a big fan of but he’s definitely at the top.

I’m so glad to hear of these guys trying sobriety. I’m a big fan of Yelawolf, too, he’s been on the sober train for about a year now. Having followed them both for quite some time and seeing them struggle with their habits, it’s really nice to see them attack life from a different perspective. And, honestly, I think Eminem played a huge part in both of their decisions.

Now just if MGK would follow suit.

Good morning from the UK, Jon, I hope you’re having a nice weekend.

I agree w everything you just thumbed!

Thanks a Million for Rittz!

I am an old school fan of eminem. But, hes not on my besties recently. I love when peeps spit from the Heart. Sometimes money and fame clog that lens.

Sobriety is a mystery to me. Luckily i keep to the basics.

Good Evening Sir 😁, here from the FLA

Mmmm, i bet that was delicious! ;)

6-8 hours? Wowwww, that is deliciousness on steroids! I would add some rice to this mix . 😋

😁, Hey thanks @missaj ! Yes rice would be a perfect addition! Maybe i will include it on my next batch. Have a great weekend sir.

Love those crockpot meals.

@idig
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 76
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
babyfoodcoma.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER


Hey @idig, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33