You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY{}AIRPORT FOOD IS TOO EXPENSIVE

in #fff5 years ago

Hey, @paleotwist.

Wow. That's what I call a lunch! Looks great. I guess you didn't get the stink eye from anyone on the plane for packing your own. Good for you.

I used to live in Southern California, down in the Orange County area, and we've flown in and out of LAX quite a few times. That place is always an adventure, but oddly enough, we've never missed a flight or had any problems there.

It sounds like you're down there (from a previous post) to celebrate the life of your aunt, so even though that's probably a bittersweet trip, I do hope you have an enjoyable time.

I'm guessing you must have been pretty close to her to travel all that way.

Looks like cheetah has something out for the FFF, and now she's spreading.

Sort:  

@glenalbrethsen, Southern California is still home to me. I do enjoy my visits, but this time was kind of hard for me. My Aunt didn't have any children so she doted on her nieces. Being around family helps a lot. Thanks for your concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44