You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Unleash the Kraken

in #fff6 years ago

Well, congratulations on the 70 pounds off and the muscle added on! That's a big accomplishment. I think it's okay to indulge a little here and there, as long as indulging doesn't become the norm. I could stand to get myself back into weight loss mode, but have yet to feel motivated. I need to be ready in the head before I can get the body to conform. Head's not willing yet.

All of this looks good. I can see why you would want to frequent both establishments. :)

Sort:  

Haha! Yep! I'm lucky enough to live in a small big city. We suffer from the urban sprawl in the newer part of town but where I am located I get to avoid all of the troubles and hassles of living downtown but get most of the perks.

Within a half mile of my apartment door I have a premium sushi joint, a whiskey bar, 2 pizza places (one across from the other, maybe next week I'll post it), a Brazilian bakery and also its full on Brazilian Bistro mother store. Two indie coffee shops, a dive bar, the deli where my pita came from, an Eastern European comfort food place, a Venezuelan restaurant also specializing in rum and mojitos and last but not least....a snow-cone stand. Oh and a guy that does his own chocolate bars.......

Rent is cheap and life is good!

Sounds like it. I've never had Brazilian baked goods, or food for that matter, It's always been really expensive anywhere I've seen a restaurant. What kinds of things do Brazilian's bake?

My younger son would love the sushi. He was in the Tokyo area for two years on a church mission and really came to enjoy the food. Sushi on conveyor belts! Who knew?!

Not familiar with Venezuelan food either. You must be in the middle of a cultural culinary mecca, though. Does Hungarian food count as Eastern Europe? I've had that. Okay, according to the map I found, Hungary is in. Barely. Well, okay, then. There's at least one thing I've had, aside from Pizza and pitas. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61