You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well Looky Here! We got ourselves a Friday Feast for #FFF!!! ~ #yeahboiiiiiiii

in #fff5 years ago

Hey, @intothewild.

Okay. That does look good. You're sure she's not trying to poison you? :)

I did not know that cassavas could be dangerous to eat. Seems a little unfair, given they're actually used in cooking. Still, I think I'd eat it, too. :)

Sort:  

I hope she's not trying to poison me! Considering I'm still here, typing this, I think I'm in the clear. Maybe my brief research was too big of a call of alarm, because according to @cicisaja, the market bought cassava is good to go, no cyanide. So that's a relief.

From what I was reading, it sounds like the levels are fairly low, anyway, kind of like arsenic or other poisons/toxins that occur naturally. However, if there's a way to grow it out of it, then even better. :)

I've heard only good things about cassava, so I doubt people are dropping like flies from eating them.

Otherwise it would be Cassava and Old Lace. :) *I gave him cassava juice, and I didn't even have to poison it with arsenic!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44