You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit Annihilation: A Prelude

in #fff6 years ago

Are you saying we should nominate the fff for the 20,000 SP delegation? That would be amazing, definitely. Rough competition, too. Steemchurch had more nominations than I could count just by itself. Didn't get halfway through the comment section. :)

Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it. If there was anyone out there who would, I figured it would be you. :)

This is actually the first time I've managed to get a multi-paned story together. I've been wanting to do it for a while, and picmonkey had just enough tools on its site to make a satisfactory go with it. They're supposed to have more coming soon, so maybe I'll try another comic strip later. Next time, though, I'll need to have more of a script, since I kind of came up with the concept and then wrote as I went.

Sort:  

I figured it was a freestyle, very cool @glenbrethsen, I think it’s brilliant. It sounds like that was your introduction and you’re just getting started, even more reason to be impressed, I hope you stick it out for awhile. I really think you’re into something. Good job, sir.

About nominating @foodfightfriday, sure, there’s other initiative out there that are massive, God bless’em but even they had to start by screaming from the back row.

Well, I did a little bit of shouting, for what it's worth. We'll see if the fff manages to make the next cut. :)

Yeah, this post was all for fun, since I really don't have anywhere for it to go—but I do want to get into comic book storytelling, just with an artist, etc. I've got three or four different series running in my head, and I've made some headway (half a dozen characters under development), but far from actually launching. We'll see. It would be nice to get back into that somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67