Sort:  

Oh yeah, next time you are in Hawaii. Safeway has some good poke. I really wish Safeway in the states had poke.

Ah, okay, @alaqrab.

We have Safeways in our area, but I've not really gone looking for prepared food there. The only thing I do know they have other than an abundance of deli salads and meats is sushi.

Well, poke is probably too typical a ethnic dish, but I wouldn't be surprised if Safeways in larger urban areas sold it, especially around larger Polynesian populations. Not sure where that might be. California, bay area, around college campuses or Southern California maybe?

I don't know. Don't make it down to California often, but maybe I'll have a look see.

As it is, my daughter-in-law has been talking about going back to Hawaii next year, but at this point, I'm not sure if it's going to happen. I'll take a look if we do make it there, though. :)

The poke I had was from a restaurant in the Ala Moana Center in Honolulu. Can't remember the name of the place, though, and it was a last minute decision. I'd seen poke mentioned at other places, but I didn't know what it was. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81