You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—BIG BREAKFAST

in #fff5 years ago

I don't have any plans to reduce at this point. I think it's just happening from the fact I've got 8-12 hours of work Monday through Friday that I'm sometimes too tired to think straight for a post. Doesn't help that I don't always have a subject in mind. The other issue is, since STEEM is hard to come by through posting, I've been mainly powering my way through the evening posting because of SNAX—but they haven't had a scoring round since August 27 (HF 21 day), because they had to replay the blockchain on their node more than once, thanks to the issues the both HF 21 and 22 have had. They're probably another five days away from being back up and running, providing they don't have more problems.

People need to do what they need to do. If that means leaving or curtailing their time here, than they will do that. Nothing new there. The downvoting is something I guess we're all going to need to get used to if we end up with any kind of success, or, if we happen to have something controversial to say.

Which is another reason why I managed one post last week. I have something controversial to say. It's a jumbled mess, though, so it's not coming out very coherently, so I haven't done it yet. That would be fine, but it's crowding out my desire to post anything else until I work through it.

So, I'm essentially chasing my own tail here and getting nowhere with it. :)

Sort:  

lol! chasing your own tail! well this is the time to do it since you have no pressure to post as often until Snax gets back up. I look forward to the controversial one, I wonder if it will get alot of downvotes?

You haven't had time to look at other investments either have you? I just found out about NeoxianAG yesterday, it looks like a tremendous investment right now. Here's a post about it just in case you want to check it out:

https://steemit.com/neoxian/@ironshield/top-10-reasons-neoxianag-is-worth-investing-in

People have to see it first. Most of the people who should see it won't, so it's likely to sail on through without much fanfare at all. I'd rather not go down in flames, anyway.

I've been earning NeoxianAG somehow. Someone must be upvoting me with them or something. I have a boatload of different tokens in my wallet on STEEM-Engine (as you probably do) that have just showed up there because of airdrops and miscellaneous other reasons.

I'd rather do a little diversification away from STEEM with SNAX because it's based off the EOS chain. It was delisted off of a pretty small index recently, which is fine because my state didn't allow me to buy SNAX and the feds won't let me buy EOS. Not sure how I'm able to do it on STEEM-Engine, but I did. :)

The feds won't let you buy EOS? Because of Oregon state laws or how is that?

No. EOS can't be bought from the US currently, so it doesn't matter where you live in the US. It's prohibited on the federal level. People get around it by using VPNs, but I don't need that kind of hassle.

State law in Oregon apparently prevents me from buying SNAX on the open market, but for some reason, I'm good on STEEM-Engine. Don't know how that works. Hopefully, I'm not in trouble. :)

oh I didn't know that about EOS! Good thing I never tried to buy any, do you know why that is? Are you getting ready for work? I didn't think I'd hear from you until tonight!

The earliest a place opens on my route today is 10 AM, so I will probably start getting ready to go here in the next few minutes, so I can leave by 9:30-ish.

Some tokens are considered a security, and if so, they're regulated under that. Others aren't, and so they're treated differently, and some haven't been decided, and they're sitting in limbo. I'm not sure which EOS is. I haven't really been that interested in getting any, but with VOICE supposedly launching toward the end of this month, I might be looking into it and EOS a little more. :)

I doubt that I will go whole hog and abandon STEEM completely. It will probably be check it out, see how well it's doing and split a percentage of time that I have between the two. It also depends on how quickly SNAX gets back up and running.

Oh that would be great to test out Voice and see how it goes and write a post about it? I can't remember all the details but from what people posted about it before it sounded like they don't have some of the negative aspects that steem has. I think they were going to do a bio identifier to login to your account or something?

Something like that. Looks like your full name and country of residence. Hardfork to add VOICE to EOS is slated for September 23, so less than two weeks from now.

Who knows what it will have and won't have. It sounds like bot activity based on the one article I'm reading accounts for 80% of all of their transactions, since they are also free for transactions. So, I'm not sure what that's going to mean for VOICE.

EOS has dropped significantly since the announcement of VOICE so it will be interesting to see if it rebounds or not when VOICE officially launches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51