TOWER OF MORDOR WITH WORKING LAVA MOAT FOR FOODFIGHTFRIDAY

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

image

Wazzup foodfightfriday friends, I present to you my foodfightfriday meal, it is vegan, and a great meal that towers over the rest. It is known by many names, in the UK it is called chips, in South Africa it is hot chips, aboard it is French fries, do you know what French call French fries? Fries. No I am joking, it is a la fries. It is not that that hard to make believe it or not, you just have to be ruthless and have no empathy because you will have to skin the spuds alive, if you can't bring yourself to this, they sell them in the shops, already in bags so you don't have to see the brutality of it all, the barbaric skinning of the defenceless potatoes. Brace yourself for the horror of the potato peeling, sensitive viewers should look away now.

image

image

It does not end there, if skinning alive isn't bad enough, after that there is mutilation, chopping up of the body.

image

Some people don't stop there they like to drown them in oil while cooking, I just bang them in the oven, kind of like a cremation.

image

That red sauce goes by a few names as well, tomato sauce, ketchup, Tommy sauce, sauce, condiment and many more.

image

Thanks for checking out my silly foodfightfriday post, I hope I didn't put you off your food.

@tattoodjay helped with the all seeing eye of Sauron

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9UPkojdU5SsMGgrV3Fru2GAPRGnYtQPcUPCBrsEpKzT2zne8q4aT1C7NxQ83vHn3dj9rF3XeeT8WTndu1uGg3RZkFWd.gif

Sort:  

Just YUMMY!!!!

@gguy773
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 41
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

You had me at mordor 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Just a little Friday fun 😁

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Dude pass me a plate of these stacked potato fries anytime. Great food fight post @gguy773!

Thanks, I should have titled it leaning tower of pizza instead, it is a bit of centre

I love the way you have presented this look so stylish :)

Thanks, just missing Sauron's eye on top, lol 😂

LOL you could have edited that in :)

I'm not technologically advanced for that, it would be awesome to make a post with a star wars pun today, may the 4th be with you dude.

May the 4th be with you, I could add the eye if you want it :) infact I did but I will only share if you want it either here or by email or Discord

Awesome! Here is fine

Just a quick edit :) tower of mordor.jpg

Ha ha, thanks that's excellent!

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yours was actually the first one I saw in the feed yesterday, I was “no way, that dude made jenga out of food!” Pleasure to see you again, chef. Have a great weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I suck at jenga, the whole thing fell down after removing 1 chip

Yeah... better stick to cooking, chef!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 4.31% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

that was hysterical

I am a slayer of veggies 😬, my slayer face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66