WHEN ON VACATION, FARM-MOM DOES NOT COOK...EATING WELL IS NEVER A PROBLEM. #fff

in #fff4 years ago

Happy Friday all my #foodie friends.

Let's cut to the chase my friends, we all know this is a cut throat contest, we all know great chefs when we see them , and figure out the frauds that pop up on occasion . None of us wants to come in last place.

So let's get real here for once. Do you food fanatics prefer home cooked meals?
OR ,do you prefer a review on restaurants in your time zone?

Tricky right?

Well the mom is here to tell you a story... a story that is both for real and fantasy.

Let's see the signs, are they for real or are they just for a laugh?

IMG_0193.JPG

Just read the signs, this is a great place to eat.

IMG_0202.JPG

IMG_0204.JPG

IMG_0203.JPG

Signs bring you in, but the food is what counts. When it comes to seafood, it has to be fresh.

Stone crabs are in season now and they are delicious, but the price is outrageous !!

)

IMG_0208.JPG

IMG_0209.JPG

Now c'mom folks, did you see the prices? I know I am a spend thrift, but please give me a break. To order a medium size stone crab platter(which is just fries and a coke as an aside) is 40 dollars is crazy, since you have about 8 mouthfuls of crab that you have to work for to get those tiny morsels out of the shell, shit, for get it!

Give me some fresh caught grouper or snapper and I am happy. Half the price and just as sweet.

IMG_0211.JPG

@thebigsweed went for the grouper platter, with fresh #steem ed string beans.

IMG_0197.JPG

As I dove into a big bowl of mussels marinara over angel hair pasta with garlic bread, which sent me into a food coma almost immediately.😅😊😍☺🥗🍟

IMG_0198.JPG

Oh man, I love vacation. I love having lunch or dinner out also, but I have to say, when by the sea, I am always looking for the fish monger, get that catch of the day and grill it up. It's always so fresh, sweet. Throw on some fresh veggies and grill away.

This is the new diet I am on, hey ladies, it's the bomb!!

IMG_0195.JPG

Hope you enjoyed the show my foo foo friends.
Love hangin' with ya'll on Friday, 'cos food fightin' is freaky fun.

IMG_0201.JPG

It's Happy Hour...Margurita anyone?😊😋😘☺🙄😏🤗😉

Sort:  

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 82
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
70's show food gif.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER


Hey @farm-mom, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thanks a bunch.

Cool stuff looks relaxing!!

I like that Seafood diet @farm-mom and totally agree that when on vacation, one should try and stay away from the pots;) Pricey seafood that but thank goodness for affordable options, enjoy the holidays!

oh my friend @lizelle, if I ever get rich, I will have stone crab, shelled, dipped in butter and fed to me.
hehe...I can dream, can't I ?

Yum! This makes me hungry.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good morning @sotaeats, thanks for stopping in.
Yes, it was a really great meal and I didn't have to cook.
Enjoy your day.

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Love new badges, thanks so much.

Place looks Awesome but holy crap on the prices. That should be all you can eat with those $.

Good morning @idig, I know right? Now if was all you could eat, then we would go for it, but with those prices, oh no, sorry, too expensive.

The signs are hilarious! I love seafood. I don’t get to eat it much these days as it’s expensive.

Hello there @shaidon, thanks for stopping by. Yes, love seafood too, but the prices are crazy. We have been hard working people our whole lives, never had a lot of extra money, but now with my children grown and on their own, we can splurge once in a while.
Loving vacation!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43