WELCOME TO ROBIN'S KITCHEN #FFF

in #fff4 years ago (edited)

Hello there my #foodie friends. Guess what day it is?

C'mon, do you expect me to remind you what happened on last week's episode?

That's SHAMELESS!!

It's F R I D A Y, anyone up for a food fight?

IMG_9291.JPG

This challenge gets hotter and hotter every week.

The ovens, grills, panini makers, air fryers and skillets get fired up every Friday to help our fantastic, funky, friendly, fun loving, food freaky, chefs create masterpieces of culinary art.

So put on your aprons, get ready to sweat and lick your fingers, as you taste test on #fff.

IMG_9293.JPG

This lovely little apron was a homemade gift from my sweet daughter Erica, cute right?
No hair net today since our friend @jlsplatts, one of our hosts by the way, was sweet enough to send an assortment of hats for @thebigsweed and I...love them.
Thank you sir.

Remember play nice, no hitting below the belt, the famous #fff belt that is, let's get ready to rumble!!

Here's the menu:

Pork cutlets in sweet tangy garlic sauce.
Fresh spaghetti squash with sweet onions and broccoli flowerets.
Cold sweet red beets, garden grown, of course.
Fresh baked bread with a hint of herbed salt.
All this with a complementary desert. Cream cheese cupcake with farm picked blueberries.

Oh so good.

IMG_9280.JPG

So here's how it went in my hot, hot, hot kitchen.
Did you ever see a grammy in the kitchen cooking with nothing else on except an apron and high heels?
Nope, me either.😁🤔

Started out with roasting some garlic. It's so easy to do and you can make a nice garlic paste to toss around whenever you need it without all the choppin.

IMG_9212.JPG

IMG_9214.JPG

With four nice thick, lean pork cutlets ready to go, I mixed:

1/2 cup of BBQ sauce(tangy)
3 TBLS. orange marmalade
3 TBLS. rice vinegar
Dash of soy sauce.
Fresh ground black pepper.
Mixed it in a large food storage bag, added the cutlets and frigerated it for 2 hours.

While that was marinating, I make quick work of slicing and de-seeding (is that spelled right??) the spaghetti squash.
Placed the slices on a cookie sleet, sprinkled it with a little EVO and a pinch of nutmeg.

IMG_9274.JPG

With the squash roasted this way, getting the squash out of the skin is so easy and the squash comes out in long strands, haha, just like spaghetti.

IMG_9275.JPG

IMG_9276.JPG

Sautéed some Vidalia onion and broccoli with a pat of butter, then tossed it with the spaghetti.

IMG_9277.JPG

Served with warm fresh bread and cold sweet beets, you just can't beat that...

IMG_9282.JPG

Oh yes I can, how about a nice cupcake, free of charge.

IMG_9283.JPG

Can you hear the dinner bell?

IMG_9297.JPG

Open your ears @idig and @dandays, with the sweed around you don't want to be late, you could go hangry.😫

Burp, excuse me. A big hello and many thanks to our very special dinner guest, @appreciator.

It's been messy here in the #farm kitchen, but the aroma of a home cooked meal still lingers in Robin's kitchen.

Have a wonderful weekend, enjoy your food coma will ya?😁😉🥞🍕🍞

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks so much, yummy cake!

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 78
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma
56D18CB0-2067-406F-A4CE-344BF718F1F5.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Keep that pot stirring, food coma a comin'.

Oh yes, gotta eat. Did you notice dad is cooking now? Yeah right.😊😁

Quite a delicious mess you made here tonight @farm-mom, definitely food for a coma!

Hello there my friend @lizelle, hope you had a good week.
Yes food coma for sure especially with fresh bread (I could eat a loaf myself) hehe.
Then a little cheese cake, phew! I'm done. Stick a fork in me.😄

We haven’t had any spaghetti squash for a minute. I can’t even remember the last time now. I don’t remember the specifics, either, but it’s actually quite the healthy substitute for “pasta.” Seems I’m suffering from “CRS.” Since I’m apparently in quotation mark mode this evening, about the spelling thing (only because you asked)—“close enough!” 😉

Always a pleasure to read your “heart on your sleeve” (what’s with all the “quotation marks?”) contenders, @farm-mom, love it!

That's funny you mentioned CRS, I seem to be suffering from the same thing, it generally starts with coffee in the morning. hehe
Spaghetti squash is a great sub for pasta, we like it, and you can top it off with all kinds of good stuff or just eat it plain, just so good.
I was wondering where my heart went, I thought I was dead, thanks for letting me know where it was.😂😁😍❤

Spaghetti squash!!! Dang I need to get some of that. I am not sure my kids have ever had it!! Just another thing to add to the store list. We used to eat it all the time growing up.
Way to lay down a big healthy food coma enduring meal.
Happy Food Flingin’

Oh yeah @jlsplatts, I got the kids to eat it with meatballs and a little sauce on it. I told them it was special spaghetti. It really is a great sub for pasta. Sweet to eat and low in calories.
Happy weekend !


Hey @farm-mom, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Perfect, thanks so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50