GRAMMY FEARS FOOD COMA FOR PEYTON #fff

in #fff5 years ago

During a recent visit to New Jersey to babysit my grand-daughter, Peyton, my job was so simple. My daughter-in-law had prepared Peyton's dinner in advance. It was all organic, of course, a simple dish of chicken, broccoli and pasta. I tried it, yum...tasty.

IMG_2950.JPG

Let me tell you, this little baby girl can eat. Loves food, honestly, will not stop til every morsel has been devoured.

IMG_2945.JPG

Such a happy lil kid, funny too. Love to just sit and play with her, pure joy

IMG_2952.JPG

We do have to teach her NOT to do this, at least not in public.

IMG_2965.JPG

Peyton always wants to share, especially with her Pop. We didn't show POP THE PREVIOUS PICTURE !!

IMG_2966.JPG

I didn't realize it at first, but became concerned about a possible food coma coming on.

IMG_2958.JPG

Yup, all the symptoms were there.

IMG_2954.JPG

This was when it was time to panic...the dreaded FOOD COMA was closing in.

IMG_2961.JPG

What do I do now? Stay calm I told myself, don't panic, there must be something I can do to avoid this trauma.

Got it...Tubby time !!

PHEW !! FOOD COMA avoided. Praise God.

A little note to @jlspatts, #fff I know it's only Thursday, but duty calls again, I will be traveling back to New Jersey tomorrow to visit Peyton. Going with her to her very first NY YANKEES GAME, all pumped up. Hope you will accept my entry into Friday's round submitted a day early. PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE I am training the next generation FOOD FIGHTERS.

Sort:  

Wow, that last photo put a smile on my face. While I miss those days with my girls I'm also so happy that they are at an age where they are very self sufficient.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 56. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Good lookin out @pifc.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 41
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Always lovely to hear about your life.

I am rather late visiting the Pay it Forward Curation contest entries, but that's how I found you. Keep up the great work!

Hey @viking-ventures, thanks for the complement. Enjoy your day

Haha... food coma! That is the best and most funny thing to happen to kids! I only wish my kids would sleep so easily at the moment...

I have featured you and this post for a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforward-week56entry-l1553fo80j

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-56-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Hey @bengy take heart, enjoy the chaos of having little crazy kids running around and driving you crazy. It
will be gone in a flash, they grow up WAY too fast. Peyton is so different from any of my four children or any of her 5 cousins. SOOOO HAPPY ALWAYS really don't get it. Thinking about writing a book. Sorry once I start, PHEW !! can't stop. Point is just enjoy them and most important... LOVE THEM

Our first child seems very much like Peyton... nothing fazes her, and she is generally quite chilled and happy! The second one... is a different person....

Anyway, you are right... enjoying the good and the bad at the moment! Already, I'm surprised by how fast the older one has grown up... and the little one is definitely no baby anymore!

Hahahahaha! What a great story! I love food comas. And I love the picture with her finger up her nose. Such a classic toddler pose. She is absolutely adorable.

You like that one, me too, makes me laugh. Thank you for the compliment, Peyton is cute.

Hey, happy premature food fight missy. You’re cheating by using your all too cute grandchild to win over the triple f contenders :). Have a good weekend @farm-mom!

Grandma’s are the best! You have some very lucky grandchildren, @farm-mom. I’m sure you’re enjoying your time with Peyton now, it’s always a pleasure hanging out with on Friday’s.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just got back home from a great weekend with Peyton, went to YANKEE STADIUM, HER FIRST GAME! Check it out @dandays


Tell @puravidaville that YUP this pix proves her theory, don't know if it's cheating per se but that kid's face should get a couple of votes #fff

I know that this is a bias opinion, but our granddaughter is the cutest baby in the whole wide world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45