44 AND COUNTING...#FFF

in #fff5 years ago

Happy Friday all you #fff chefs. It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood, the sun is shinning, with a perfect 72 degrees.

Hope all my foodie friends are happy and healthy, with your aprons on and the oven hot. I am sure our hosts, @jlsplatts, @dandays, and @idig are ready for some action.

Today is a very special Friday. A few short years ago @thebigsweed and I said "I DO".

IMG_5855 (2).JPG

We did, the do, for 44 blissful years !!!!

It's so crazy to me to think all this "Bliss" has been going on for that long.
We are like peanut butter and jelly.

Like Ricky and Lucy? Maybe.

Or I know...Peas and Carrots, it is a food fighting day.

I have to say, we are a blessed couple. With four grown children, six grand-children with #7 on the way, all of them, healthy, happy and productive people, we hope to have many more years together. It's all about quality time.

IMG_5858.JPG

OPPS! Wrong THYME.

With us being sooooooo blissful all these years, only these babies will do for our special "Anniversary dinner".

But guess what?

We are not cooking today!

YEAH!

A place called FRED'S INN will be doing the cooking .

If we POP the cork once too many.

FRED'S INN will do just fine.

At 44 years and counting, we are still excited to" C E L A B R A T E good times, come on".

Wishing all my foodie friends a wonderful weekend.

A very special shout out to our friend @dandays ...HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

Sort:  

A HUGE congratulations!! 44 years... DANG!!! You guys ROCK!!
Here have one of these to celebrate
!BEER
Thanks for hanging with us every Friday!! The

Hey there @jlsplatts, thank you very much. and yup, DANG! Hard to believe it's 44 years. Time flies when you're having fun and lots of #food.
Thanks for the brew or !Beer.
Fred's Inn has a cold bottle of bubbly waiting for us too!

Oh ya!!! Some Bubbly!! Hey I meant to ask you if you would like one of these hats. pfftb0h2x1.jpg
They have the mesh back and are adjustable. Represent a power company from WA. lol

@thebigsweed was really@ farm-mom opps!

Wow!! Super awesome and congratulations to you both :). Yall definitely remind me of peanut butter jelly lol. Did i see " I Dig Gardening " oh yeah. Happy Anniversary you two

Thanks so much for the well wishes.

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 58
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

That’s crazy I took my first breath of life exactly one day after you guys.

Congratulations @farm-mom @thebigsweed. Way to lead by example ya’all.

Hello there @dandays, thanks so much.
I thought your bd was today, so I'm early.
Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy your birthday!!!

Now it’s today. 😉

Such a trippy thought to know ya’all got hitched within hours of me breathing life. Ain’t God great?!

Good afternoon @dandays. God is great! What a weird coincident right? We must have suspected something in our physic powers that told us to party on the night before some monumental event was about to occur, a star was born! hahahah
Say hi to @puravidaville for me, we miss her #fff and wish her well with teaching.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @farm-mom, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

OHWEEE thanks! No don't really understand #BEER Crowdfunding, tell me about it. As BRETT said ' I like beer.

A big congratulations to both of you! It'll be our 45th in Dec so I understand exactly what you're saying, we've also been blessed to get so far, we have 2 sons but still no grandchildren!!!
Wishing you many more blissful years!

Good afternoon @lizelle. Thank you for your good wishes. Congrats to you also, 45 years, phew! I think both of us deserve a round of applauses. I am proud to be apart of the crowd that has gone the distance when it comes to "the promise", the "commitment", the "death do us part".
To me there's nothing like knowing your best friend has got your back no matter what. I am sure you feel the same way. Stay happy and healthy my friend, nice to hear from you.

Well @jlsplatts, I'm a little confused, it doesn,t take much these days, but @farm-mom seems to have answered you back from my account.
I guess that she is the one confused, or more likely we are both a little confused, and that is before any cocktails. At any rate, thanks for the beer, and yes I'll take one on those hats, are you going to be home around 7:00 tonight, if so I'll stop by. 😊

Thanks my friend.

I must have missed you last night. I got called to an outage. Someone hit this transformer and all the oil leaked out. B804BFFB-5B52-499A-A6B7-66FC6404A457.jpeg

I will mail it to you. Do you have discord? If not we can figure a way I can get your address.

Now wait a minute. I am confused most of the time, but wasn't that !Beer for @farm-mom?
Well now too bad @thebigsweed missed you last night, but I'm free tonite to pick up MY hat.
HEHEHEH
Bummer you had to go to work, hope you are off today. enjoy

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80