You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sodium Benzoate - Wait, Benzo What?

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

Congratulation!!! My wife was at one bottle a day before she met me, and we completely eradicated the problem few years back with no side effect, except the first year of stopping i know she was smuggling bottles to work, but I can't really blame her she got pregnant and the cravings can make it hard!!
Benzene is not the only issue with drinking any pespi/sprite/coke. fizzy drinks are bad for your teeth, mental health (high sugar intake cause depression), age (sugar damages skin cell), heart, livers , kidney, bones, the list goes on...
I am such a party pooper :)

Sort:  

You’re exactly right. I won’t stalk stock the fridge with them but I do find myself reaching for a 20 ouncer once every week’ish - Only the clear ones!

I do my best to counteract all the internal damage the poisons are doing to us by keeping my cardio and training in A+ condition. That’s all I can do other than completely kick the habit and I’m workin on it dude. I’ll let you know as soon as I got it kicked!

But as for the dentist.. Man I’m not sure about that, my dentist LOVES me! Loves, loves, loves me. They have my insurance on file, send me birthday cards once a year and they’ve never told me to stop drinking soda.... 😉

Thanks for stopping by @edprivat, the pleasure’s always mine.

edit: wait’ll you see this comedy thing I’m working on. You’ll love the music aspect of it! Or maybe it’s just me???? Happy Sunday ya’all!

"That’s all I can do other than completely kick the habit and I’m workin on it dude." That's already more than what most people do I was not trying to fat shame you :) One day you will see, you'll be saying " I can't believe I was drinking a bottle a day"

"But as for the dentist" That's hilarious hahahaa. Though I would never judge anyone's teeth knowing that mine are in disarray.

Have a great week !

Edit: let me know when you comedy is out !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64