FoodFightFriday: Bitter Sweet Spicy Salty Meals ๐Ÿœ๐Ÿ›

in #fff โ€ข 4 years ago

fik9wqaddz.jpg

bitter gourd on process


This post is a contribution for the #fff aka @foodfightfriday week 69 ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ and on behalf of my wife who prepared the meals and the pictures๐Ÿ˜‚

Saleum eSTEeMiANs๐Ÿ‘

I've been not posting anything for the food fight friday for a month, my wife told me to create one and she'd prepared the materials. She's still does her cooking experiment everyday, but because she only uses her phone to read webtoons, food pictures are something rare to find on her phone lately.

Few days ago I asked her to make the papaya's flower stir-fry, but the vegetable seller, Kang Jawir said he couldn't find the flowers anywhere. My wife doesn't likes the taste of bitter veggies though, but she bought the bitter gourd for me and cooked it for the first time in her life๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜Š see... she experienced many "first time in her life" while she lives with me๐Ÿ’–

Enough of that rumbling around Dipo! Where's the food?

j3twtmkxbx.jpg

simply bitter gourd stir-fry by @cicisaja


She told me that Kang Jawir only has the too mature bitter gourd which mean it's bitter than bitter ๐Ÿ˜‚ she tried to reduce the bitter taste by squeezing the sliced bitter gourd with salt and then boils it for 2 minutes in apple vinegar's water. The bitterness still there but it's edible!

She prepared the shallot, garlic, carrots, tomato and red chili then toss it for few minutes before she add the boiled bitter gourd, stir it up for couple of minutes, adding the sugar instead of salt and done!

gsz6t93ok7.jpg

okay, we need the peanut's sauce to help my toothless father enjoy the soft bitter gourd too๐Ÿ˜ƒ


Actually it was the ready to use peanut's sauce which we can buy it at the vegetable sellers or any groceries around. It's made from roasted peanuts, palm sugar, onion, garlic, salt, cayenne, corriander and Kencur๐Ÿ˜ I forgot the name in english๐Ÿ˜†.

All you need to do is pour some hot water on the solid sauce and mix it well, no need to add other things but fried onion would be fine. This sauce is a multipurpise one, you can use it for salad dressing or pour it on noodles like bolognese sauce, dip your satay in it ...anything goes with the veggies, fruit or meat, it's up to you.

79r2c2h8p8.jpg

our bitter sweet salty meals, bitter gourd stir-fry, fried silk tofu,peanut's sauce, chicken nugget for my toothless father and fried salted anchovies in hot chilli sauce for me๐Ÿ˜


Where's the sweet things?

Can't you guess? Hahaha...

2j2y97vy4n.jpg

Im eating with the sweetesr chef in my world๐Ÿ˜


Sorry for being so cheesy, LOL..it's already saturday afternoon here in Pamulang, I need the atmosphere to bring the fever down๐Ÿ˜‰ before she left me to join the community gathering tonight!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Sort: ย 

Nice! You made it Cint๐Ÿ˜˜ I'll think about creating a post after coming back from the community gathering tonight๐Ÿ˜‰ who knows they prepared delicioys food and beautiful appearance to snaps on๐Ÿ˜€ check on other post if you have time and Thanks for enjoying the bitter sweet spicy salty me all this time ๐Ÿ˜

Lucky me @cicisaja ๐Ÿ˜‰ I made it at the right time before the football match starts. at least we joined the reunion at the kitchen!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support... I'll keep using esteem because it's the only familiar app for me

@dipoabasch
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 69
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
08F6D3C4-2E31-4DE3-821B-8E24317A2F51.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @dipoabasch, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Hi @cicisaja, hi @dipoabasch! Itโ€™s good to see you two in the food fight ring. Cici is a master in the kitchen so Iโ€™m not surprised she can whip out a butter veggie sheโ€™s never made before. Dandays and I will take a plate over here please. I think I love peanut sauce on anything ๐Ÿ˜‹

I love that peanut sauce too @puravidaville because it's available at the market๐Ÿ˜ ... nice to see you around ๐Ÿ˜Š

Even better when you donโ€™t have to make it yourself. Itโ€™s nice to be seen Cici ๐Ÿ˜˜

I still need to get some of this to try! I'll try just about any vegetable at least once, but I don't usually mind bitter flavors. I'm sure it's really good with the peanut sauce. :)

It is @puravidaville because I like all the bitter veggies that my wife cooked for me.. and all she does only by my request only because she loves only the fried anchovies in chili paste a lot๐Ÿ˜‚

Very nice post @dipoabasch, so cool you and @cicsaja hang out in the kitchen together. @thebigsweed and I cook together quite often, now that there's #fff.

Thanks @farm-mom ๐Ÿ˜‰ actually she's the one who mess up in the kitchen, my role is cleaning the dishes

It's only fair, if you cook you don't clean. Full stop!

Saleum!

Ahhh, yes, peanut sauce! Man I havenโ€™t had any for a long time, I almost forgot about it. iheart peanut sauce on shrimp skewers.

Iโ€™m glad you made it by @dipoabasch, itโ€™s nice to see you again. Good luck this week, sir! Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Thank you, @cicisaja. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ

Thank you @dandays.. the peanut's sauce really helps my father to enjoy the bitter gourd ๐Ÿ˜ I heard from cici that you're having fun in Yunani now...

It wouldnโ€™t be the same without you, @dipoabasch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12