Venezuelan food

in #fff5 years ago

vp877r8p8k.jpg

Not everything is cakes and sweets. Today I bring a little of the typical food of the island, where we take advantage of the products that the sea gives us and are so delicious.

c33dbtkz1k.jpg

My favorite food is pasta with seafood and not only because it is delicious, I love preparing it and feel the delicious flavors of the sea.

53ufo9t7el.jpg

1ssok1f8zj.jpg

I think if I could eat this every day I would be very happy!

huzzq7ohuj.jpg

Another of the most typical dishes of the island and that we prepare a lot in Easter is a fish cake that is made with fish, banana, potatoes and eggs is very tasty and easy to make.

0dmktf8ror.jpg

5j6t7qaje6.jpg

And you can not miss a delicious fried fish accompanied by salad and an arepa. We are so lucky to live on an island and have such delicious food.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

These all look delicious! I don't think I have ever had a dish that included fish and bananas! I would love to try that.

That cake is delicious. The combination of fish and sweet banana is very delicious...

It sounds like an unlikely combination. I would love to taste it!

My mom is already sleeping. But I'll tell her tomorrow what's the recipe, it would be great if you prepared it

I will, if she tells me how!

All looking good and so delish! These dishes look similar in my home country , the Philippines. Well done!

They are very delicious dishes, I am sure that the dishes of your country are very good. Thanks for going through my post😊

This is awesome, @denissemata, you had from the very start with “not everything is cakes and sweets.”

I’m a big fan of pasta and seafood, too, “guilty!” A seafood pie with banana, huh? I’d love to try that some time.

Thanks for hanging out with us on Fridays, chef, I’ll see you soon!

It is a pleasure part of FFF that fish and banana cake is delicious. I think that in another post I must explain step by step how it is done. How is life in Costa Rica?

Well.. let’s just say there’s quite a few bumps to absorb and a bunch of new experiences to get used to. Happy Saturday, @denissemata!

That's all it takes to move. Always wishing you the best

Yes, I’m all about fresh fish. Fried fresh whole snapper is a common plate in CR too. I’ve never tried making a fish cake but it sounds good 🤔. Dandays and I just ate a big ol bowl of spaghetti pasta tonight for dinner. I must say, pasta is delicious. Happy food fight @denissemata!

I'm sure your dinner was delicious. Some time ago I remembered you, I just prepared a gluten-free cake, with rice flour

That just made me smile as I told @dandays! How did it turn out? I found working with gluten free flours in the beginning to be difficult. Do you have any pics? I bet it turned out great. You’re such a natural in the kitchen.

nruwlc4tyw.jpg
I have not tried it yet. This is the test I should make a bigger one, but it looks good is pumpkin and this gluten free flour.

Nice! I just found some gluten free flour in Panama. Ill report back when I make something :)

Good thing you'll do something delicious

That’s always the hope. I wonder how long it would take me to drive down a piece of cake to you… 🤔. Haha

Hahaha I do not know, I hope that if I move to Colombia you can visit me and I can prepare a delicious cake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24