You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caramel Color - An 80 Year Old Tradition

in #fff6 years ago

Heeeyyy! @glenalbrethsen, nice to see you, I missed you last Friday. I’ll switch it up, ‘good’ stuff, ‘bad’ stuff, ‘food,’ of course, too! I’m enjoying this #fff crowd where anything flies.

Man iheart Utah! We were last through there, driving through the Tetons and the snow was melting, beautiful! Actually.. I have a picture in my phone I’ll attach.

That’s recent, I’ve been through and stayed there countless time. I think my most prized memory of Utah wa skiing Ski Alta when I was a kid. I went to Sundance the day prior but Alta.. oh man! Granted, I was a kid, but that place was massive!

Thanks for stopping by @glenalbrethsen!

F5ACDC27-ECA6-4E91-944E-514C139D390F.jpeg

F71F4EE5-FC0F-4466-BCE0-CCC9E4F14176.jpeg

Sort:  

Yeah. I didn't cook something new the previous Saturday (this last one I did, so I'll have something to share this Friday), and was kind of in a Steemit funk so didn't try to come up with anything. My wife had hernia surgery on Monday and seems to be doing well in her recovery, so I've been kind of sporadic this week, but am slowly catching up.

See, now, that's not a part of Utah I've been to yet. I've been to Park City, but I'm not much of skier, so it was just basically to look around at all the expensive houses. :)

I'm kind of partial to Pine trees and green, so while I find the Wasatch Mountains on down to be huge and amazing, the valley is just a little too brown and the weather is a little extreme. I'm glad, though, there are people like you who like it. There's plenty of people moving there every year, so they must agree with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64