You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Salisbury Steak And Mashed Potatoes (Take Two).

in #fff5 years ago

That looks pretty delicious @glenalbrethsen!

Salisbury steak is somewhat of a staple around here when we get to the "what's for dinner?" and nobody's feeling particularly inspired. Our own take on it is frying up a bunch of sliced onions in the pan drippings from the steaks and turning that into copious volumes of gravy which is tasty and can be used to cover a million sins...

=^..^=

Sort:  

Hey, @curatorcat.

I'm rather pleased how it turned out. Need to make it a regular part of what we eat, too. :)

That's funny that it's the go to when I've not really ever had it outside of a school cafeteria. I'm not weird, I promise. Okay, not abnormally weird. :)

I definitely could have gone for more gravy, and if I get ambitious enough, and make sure all the ingredients are there, I'll try that mushroom gravy recipe with copious amounts of mushrooms.

That onion gravy sounds tasty, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56