FoodFightFriday? BRING IT ON!

in #fff6 years ago

o0r9plar0x.jpg
do you know this amazing ingredients😉

Thanks God it Friday😉 which mean I can read many great food story from @foodfightfriday's frenzy contenders gain 😉 and off course to show off anything I have in my "belly drawers"😁😁

Okay.. The vegetable seller stops by today😉 so I asked him to gimme half under part of the chicken meat😊 I'm gonna try my new experimental recipe again😊 Super Yummy Fried Chicken!

hdebffmkt6.jpg
I boiled the chicken meat in grated garlic,grated ginger, corriander powder, turmeric powder, grated coconut and coconut's water😊

Now I have a tasty chicken meat😉 aahh I forgot to buy some galangar but ginger will do alright as a sub player😉. And I forgot taking any picture of the process😂 so I'll skip about how to and let's see the result after the tasty chicken fried in hot cooking oils for few minutes😊

u4zl4ayfsr.jpg
My Yummy Fried Chicken😉

Okay.. Eating Fried Chicken with hot rice is not a bad Idea, but it is not our habit here😉 We never eat fried chicken and hot rice without veggie dish😊. I bought a good old coconut before, shell-less? Without it shell😂 that's how I have the fresh coconut water for the chicken marinate and I grate the flesh, use some of it for my chayote soup and I don't take the milk but also blend the pulp, more efficient than adding another candlenuts or coconut cream😊

But I have a secret ingredients too😊

72zh4ripgp.jpg
this is the ready to use peanut sauce😊 I use hal of it for my veggie dish😆

Eventhough I already have the soft seasoning like coconut, red chilli, shallot, garlic, corriander, nutmeg and fermented shrimp which known as terasi in my language😊 I just think that I need to make it a bit thicker by add the solid peanut's sauce too😊

7itm76o86l.jpg
I don't have thd name for this😊 let's just call it chayote in savory sauce what do you think?

I grated the chayote, then stir-fry the seasonings and pour some water after the chayote soaked in, then add the sauce and salt, cook it in low heat for 10-15 minutes and it's done😉

9zz3wm6uv9.jpg
perfect shape for my toothless FIL😉

When the guys came back home from their Friday Pray at the Mosque in front of our shop😉, They ate the dish without any sound😯 I thought that they didn't like it😨😢... but then I heard My Hubby said "the portion is too small for us aka I want More😂😂". Hufftt... it must be delicious😇.

Well said, when diner time, He asked me to go out (actually I've been busy playing steemmonsters after lunch till diner time and I didn't make a coffee time snacks too😊), He said He wants meatball😨. So off we go!

mrfegyr1gq.jpg
he likes meatball in clear soup
by3vxvzxn0.jpg
and I challenged myself to eat chicken noodles😊, not too yummy but I swallow it up😆

He then asked me to fried some more yummy chicken for diner😱😲 we just have the meatballs😈 but I said I need to save it for tomorrow😁😀😃 so then He bought Fried Duck and ates everything by himself😅. No picture... I'll save it for another day😉.

Okay, contenders 😉 How's your food fight friday?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great post @cicisaja, the only thing that would’ve been better is being there in person.

Pura Vida and I had terasi tonight also. I had a terasi, beans, rice and vegetable burrito, she had a terasi salad.

Eh, explain the Friday pray at the Mosque for me. I can’t wait. Don’t leave anything out. 👍🏿

Great to see you again, chef!

All muslims have to do 5 times a day prays, but for a muslim man they have another pray that must be attends once in a week on friday😊, just like when christianist going to church on sunday, but this one only for a man, while if woman wants to attend, she's allowed too but still need to do her midday pray by herself later.

So the Friday Pray only for muslim men and it has a different procession than a 5 times a day prays😊, there is a preacher who will preachs about muslim life and recent issue in the community and how muslims should cope with it.😊

Hope it will answer your question @dandays😉 by the way... how do you find "terasi" in costarica?

What a great explanation! How awesome is this world that we’rw All so different yet exactly the same. Beliefs on one piece of land compared to the beliefs of another can be vastly different—fascinating.

Uh oh! So.... are you saying “terasi” isn’t shrimp?? Laugh out loud! That’s what I meant, I meant Pura Vida and I had shrimp.

Terasi is a fermented shrimps @dandays😉 it smell so stink ..but it gaves a wonderful taste to our sauce😊 something almost like the special taste you found in "kimchi" a Korean Pickles/salad 😉

Shrimp in Bahasa Indonesia means UDANG 😉🍤🍤🍤🍤🍤🍤🍤 I think you should try it when you are in Indonesia one day😉

Udang - will do! Pura Vida’s got our sights on Bali, actually—we definitely plan on being there in the near future. I know Aceh is quite a ways away from Bali but have you ever been there?

Is there cultural differences between Bali and your home town or is everything similar?

Okay, are you always in the kitchen or what? That fried chicken only looks delicious. You know I don’t even eat meat like that, right?!? Yeah, it looks delicious. Like I said, I’m coming for dinner at your place sometime. I’ll make sure to whip something up along side of you.

I know you won't eat meat 😆 it's for the Guys😉 we can find something better for ya later😉 meatless but as delucious as meat.. Tempe Bacem😉. I'm nit always in the kitchen.. but kitchen is also my playground and laboratorium😂 I don't have many things around to do..except playing steemmonsters and serving coffee if there's a customer😊..

Thank you for stopping by..I need to check on your foodfight post too

My kitchen is my room too. I totally get it. I’ll eat fish but not meat. So anything with fish or shrimp or stuff like that is pretty good for me. Your chicken still looked marvelous.

Fishes and shrimps😨😨😨 we should try to explore the market in Banda Aceh one day too😉 you gonna love that place! Where do you think you can eat a lobsters in fried noodle for $3 ?

Oh yum! My favorite is mahi, salmon, jumbo shrimp, shrimp, scallops, and pretty much anything that comes out of the ocean but isn’t a clam, muscle or oyster. Haha… is love to dine in your city.

Nyan Cut Kak @cicisaja kaberhasil, si bule ka meheut dijak u rumaoh droe neuh nyan, keunek jak rasa pha manok.

Awak nyan syit kop brat hawa ji nak jak geratak daphu loen 😂😂😂 han ji teupeu nyum jih jeut peugot awak nyan saket pruet😂

Welp, you did it again...food coma!! That is an amazing lineup of food you have going on. Dang!!! I am over here looking at these photos and reading the ingredients drooling and waiting for the meat on my BBQ to finish so I can stuff my face!! I love seeing dishes from other parts of the world. Just another reason why Food Fight Friday is so Awesome
Happy FFF

Thanks @jlsplatts 😉 I waited for your post before i published this one😊 lucky that I did my job at the kitchen yesterday (it is already saturday here😉) and i mistyped many parts ... I even forgot to explain about the amazing ingredients which also a curry based for us ☺

Have a wonderful BBQ fight over there!

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@cicisaja, your fried chicken looks delicious. You boiled the chicken in all those seasoning then fried it, it must have been falling off the bone tender. Great dish.

Thank you @paleotwist 😊 I boiled it for almost 30 minutes with low heat😊 the flesh softer than common marinated, the coconut water really gaves a different taste.

Hey @cicisaja,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Josephine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60