Friday Night Eats! | Peek-a-Boo Taco-licious!

in #fff5 years ago

DSC_0012 (2).jpg

Its Friday my friends! Friday night means great fun food!


Quick and easy dinner after a hot day!After a very busy week the Birds are winding down. Our daughter and her family will be leaving early tomorrow so today was a day to enjoy time with the Baby Bird!


We started the day…


with a nice long walk, something we have been enjoying every morning! We sang and enjoyed the birds and flowers along the way.
IMG_0918 a.jpg

Arrived home just in time…


to eat breakfast. I can't tell you how much fun it has been feeding him new fruits and veggies each day. He'll try anything and never complains! Needless to say, he was pleased! Kiwi and Banana, good to the last drop!
DSC_0103 (2).jpg


Nap time is always a hit with the grown-ups. It’s amazing the way mom and dad watch the clock, looking forward to the magic hour they have to rest! I think I caught dad sleeping on the back lanai during naptime!

Easy dinner tonight? How about a Bird favorite…Tacos and Guacamole!!

I managed to whip…


up our favorite Guacamole! Notice I didn't forget the Sriracha touch! We’ve been eating avocados like a flock of crazy Birds this week.
DSC_0001 (2b).jpg

I didn’t want to forget…


Tomatoes, fresh Black Olives and of course more Avocado, all necessary for Tacos.
DSC_0006 (2).jpg

We finally sat down...


for dinner. I chose the Taco Salad…with a nice side of Guacamole.
DSC_0021 (2).jpg

The little Bird snacked on roasted sweet potatoes, and Peek-a Boo!


DSC_0022 (2a).jpg


And then it was time for night-night! All in all, a great night for the Bird family and a Food Fight Friday! Thanks to my friends at #fff for this wonderful weekly challenge! If you haven’t checked this Friday venue out, please do! You’ll be glad you did! Thanks for stopping in my friends, have a wonderful weekend!


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif

steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Ah so glad you had such a special time with your family, Friday night dinner looked really great! You're going to miss your cute little peek a boo baby!

I already do @lizelle, but truly now I need a vacation, lol jk After I get the house back in order I'll be good to go! Sad to see them go :) Back to creating! Have a wonderful weekend my friend

Dinner looks so good, and he has good taste Kiwi fruit and banana goes so well, I sometimes mash it up on toast

I hadn't thought about that, what a great idea @tattoodjay. Thanks! Sounds like another breakfast idea! Have a wonderful weekend :)

Cheers and you to have a wonderful Weekend :)

Oh now I really want nachos! Looks so good and you made em healthy too.

My little birds just love taco Tuesday’s and I really should up my game and add some fresh nachos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 450 (04/06/19)

Looks good. I haven't made tacos in a while. I gotta do this again sometime soon.

I know, neither had I. The kids loved them, last night of the visit...pull out the oldies and the fam is happy! Thanks @abitcoinskeptic!

Oh!!! Kiwi and banana! One of my favorites!! What a smart bird you have there!

It sounds like it has been an amazing visit and you got lots of baby time in. It is so true about the naps! I can remember hoping that the nap would last long enough to finish cleaning or making dinner. :)

Napping on the lanai? Oh, the life!

I hope you have a fabulous rest of your week, my friend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Dance Of The Cherry Blossom Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Do you realize how pleasant of a read that was? I’m always so in tune to your blog, your pictures and techniques are top shelf, I always look for the little birds of paradise thing that says something along the lines of “come along friends....” you rock, @birdsinparadise!

Now I gotta know—is that toddler buckled down to their chair just for lunch or do ya’all plan on taking him off-roading in the car seat? 😉 Ps, that last image is a show stopper!

It’s always nice to hang out with you on Fridays, chef, thanks for continuing to hang out with us—enjoy the rest of your weekend. Ciao!

I can always go for taco night and that guacamole…? Yes sista!! Glad little bird is having fun at snack time. God bless you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85