Friday Night Eats! | Bird Style Spicy Wickles Dirty Dill Burger

in #fff5 years ago

DSC_0004 (1) (2).jpg

All I can say is the Wickles made me do it!

Happy Friday My friends! Just another fun day around the Bird nest. The sun was shining so we thought we would take a nice bike ride. See I even slid on my clean white tennies…

IMG_0971 (2).jpg

Time to hit the road …


and follow Mr. Bird, cautiously optimistic the rain would stay away for a few hours. We scooted around the neighborhood in record time, no traffic to worry about.
IMG_0973 (2).jpg

As usual…


by the time we were close to the house, he turned on the gas and decided to go all Evil Knievel on me, speeding and zooming ahead. It’s all good; I’ll just follow the yellow (orange) brick road the rest of the way home.
IMG_0977 (2).jpg

After a nice…


refreshing Cacao Protein smoothie topped with fresh Blueberries and hemp seeds, I sat down to contemplate my Friday Steemit post. Not too bad, huh? Quite refreshing after a nice Friday ride!
DSC_0027 (2).jpg

It’s Friday!...


for those of you who think it’s just a Friday post, think again!!! It’s Food Fight Friday! Or #fff as my friends @foodfightfriday call it. If you haven’t checked out this nifty little weekly food foray you just have to! It’s growing bigger every week! A big thanks to the #fff folks hosting this contest!

So now you’re probably wondering what all this has to do with Wickles?


First, a little Bird backstory. I grew up in a family who owned restaurants. Both my parents and my grandparents owned family restaurants. You know the kind where everyone knows everyone else in town? You don’t see too many of those anymore. Anywho, our restaurants served the most amazing (if I may say so) Burgers and fries. Not the fast food kind, the real deal! Subsequently, I developed a keen bird’s eye for great burgers! I guess you could say I have a teensy weensy weakness in this area.


So, this morning when I returned from our ride and opened up the fridge, what did I see but a large jar of my favorite pickles!


Wickles Dirty Dill Pickles

They don’t call them Wicked for nothing, any pickles that include peppers like these, well as they say “X” marks the spot! They are crunchy, spicy and playing for keeps!

DSC_0024 (2).jpg


That was all it took my friends. These pickles are the “cat’s meow”, the best around! I was hooked, knew what I would send to the big fight!


Friday Night Wickles Dirty Dill Burgers

I grabbed our favorite …


Kobe beef burgers, fresh tomatoes, Avocado and turned on the grill! Slice up the red Onions and tomatoes and grabbed the Dills! Pickled carrots, a little mayo and yes Sriracha too! It didn’t take long!
DSC_0002 (1) (2).jpg

There you have it! Bird Style Dirty Dill Burgers!

DSC_0014 (1) (2).jpg


Won’t need anything like that for a while my foodie friends! As you can see it was a beast of a meal, definitely enough for two hungry Birds! Thanks for stopping in and have a great weekend!


And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Oh, yes!!! I came from Connecticut and we didn't have fast food burgers there, I know! Seems odd, but, even today, fast food is not as big there as many places, so a real deal burger and fries were what I called divine!

Sweet Jesus! I cannot believe those pickles! I think you just became my BFF!! They sound wicked and Denise loves anything with a little fire in it. Thank you for these always wonderful recipes. All of you wonderful cooks out there! Steemit is like leafing through my own personal magazine for recipes.

Tell your little speed demon bird to slow down. LOL And as always, thanks for sharing your secrets in the kitchen and I hope you have a most wonderful weekend!

I thank you for being a great member of #steemusa!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

What else can I say that I haven’t already said about how nice your blog is? 🤔 So cool! You’re a pleasure to hang out with @birdsinparadise.

How’bout ‘cover image taking machine,’ did I call you that yet?

You're too nice, thanks for always taking time to stop by @dandays. Food is food and we're finding a venue to have fun with it, lol Love your video this week, you guys nailed it! I look forward to seeing more, more more! Music was great, speed was perfect and video spot on! Watch out Hollywood!

How I would love to taste one of the Bird's Burgers! I'm also super fussy with good patties but this one with all its trimmings really takes the cake, lovely colours there as well!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 480

Thank you @thesteemengine! Appreciate the feature :) I don't know how you do it, you take care of all of us! You're the best!

@birdsinparadise
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 43
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Oh I’m all about those spicy pickles. You and Mr. Bird look like me and Dandays peddling around town. Love it! I think you are just good at anything you make- a damn magician I tell ya. Happy Friday @birdsinparadise.

By the way, that smoothie is on point 😋

Love spicy! I'm finding the older I get the more I like spicy. My daughter laughs at me, in the day I would never eat spicy, lol Those smoothies bring a smile to our faces right? Happy Friday to you my hummus queen, you're the best :) Love love your video this week, More, More!

I was quite the burger fiend in my early days. Growing up in New Jersey, we had diner burgers. I can imagine those are a lot closer to your family-owned restaurant version than fast food burgers! While these days mine are usually made with beans, I can still get behind some delicious pickles and other fixings on top! Happy Friday!

So you understand, lol Can't eat these too often though, woo! I would like to refine a good veggie burger but so far I haven't found one I like. Thanks Katie, I appreciate your kind comments, enjoy the weekend my friend!

so good I thought it was a sandwich contest entry 😂

lol yes, actually I felt a little guilty not using it for SSC contest, somehow seemed a bit off, lol Thanks @doitvoluntarily :)

I lo edthe sandwich and the smoothie photo amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @noelmilunasorta :) Glad you enjoyed them, they were fun to make and even more fun to eat, although after this day it'll be diet time, lol

That looks so good and thaks for telling us about Wickles, never heard of those before

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Well, I stumbled upon this pickle and have loved it ever since. Unfortunately they're hard to find, only available in a few spots. Appreciate your support and kind words @tattoodjay :) Have a great weekend!

I am not so into peppers or spicy so it is something i will probably never try but it was interesting to know about My Wifes son loves spicy so I did mention it to him in our chat yesterday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46