You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feminism has been tainted, and so it has lost most of its power.

in #feminism8 years ago (edited)

I think that radical feminism is selfdefeating. At least, that is if I understand how it works correctly. If not, please tell me where to look more info up.
So, as I was saying, self defeating. Any group that defines itself mostly by being antagonistic to another group, but speaks of things like "equality" with that other group is... weird? I mean, if gender equality is achieved, then there is no reason for radical femenism to exist. So, at the core it can't be right (or maybe it can, and I just don't understand), at least not in a sense that makes you put you 100% effort in that stated goal. Thing is, for a lot of radical feminists being feminist is something that they build a big part of their identity, right? And undermining your own identity is something most people wouldn't want to do. At least there are powerful forces that may not be concious that are against it.
That is my thought on the matter, and I like the idea of gender equality quite a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18