You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feminism Sunday: Should It Continue?

in #feminism6 years ago

My two cents:
You should continue even though there are also amazing women writing on feminism topics - there is a severe lack of male writers on feminism and I think this alone is an important role you fulfill.

Even when more feminist writers arrive on Steemit they will not share all your followers and therefore you will have your own (added) reach compared to others too.

With should I mean: when you are interested and inspired. If allyship is something that's on your mind - please write about that. It's all valuable and there can't be a lack of feminist writers IMHO.

Sort:  

Ditto! @didic, there will always be a need to have explicit male feminism advocacy. I personally love that you are so intentional about posting and making an impact with each one. But like @soyrosa shared, contribute to this space when you are truly inspired to do so! Maybe that means deviating from a schedule. Either way, I am grateful for your effort and for always being so genuine, @dicic!

I was about to type almost this same thing, so I’m chiming in to say “I second this!”. There is a critical lack of men willing to be actively, vocally feminist and show up regularly as allies. We need more examples of what allyship looks like in action -- and I think you’re filling that niche admirably.

Here to agree with these wonders.

I second each point that @soyrosa has so perfectly articulated!

and I'll add that overall, I'm still very hungry for posts on feminism in all it's varied facets. Yes there may be other writers but not nearly enough, so keep them coming!

This is very well said! I agree 100%!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58