You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feminism has been tainted, and so it has lost most of its power.

in #feminism8 years ago (edited)

I have no problem with feminism... But I'd rather support equality for all. That's worthy of one's devotion; true equality.

Whether or not the entire feminism culture has been hijacked one way or the other, it's a topic of conjecture really.

My philosophy, is that we're all one. You don't have to promote feminism, because I've got your back in any event. (Metaphorically speaking of course; I'm not labeling you in any way other than being that of a human).

Regarding sexism, I'm not overly sensitive to it; I have really thick skin, but don't make fun of anyone. (When I was a young immature brat well, that's a different story. How's that for a damaging admission?).

;)

Stay cool.

@rook

Sort:  

You're cool with me if I'm cool with you.

I think that equality for all is the best route to take. It's simple, easy to define, the word/phrase itself says what you'd think it means, and you can't easily tack on additional political ideas. It stands alone strongly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42